Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JV from Chile

Cheap but well located hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cheap hotel with TERRIBLE foam mattresses beds, nice location near touristic main attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Steve from World traveler

Economy room-good for singles and business

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Perfect for tourism
Great location, clean room, good desk staff. Room was tiny- I had the economy room. Location was perfect for seeing all the sites- 10-15 minute walk to Akropolis. Receptionist was awesome with her info. I had only one day and with her help, I saw more than I imagined I would. I recommend this hotel- specifically the economy room- for any single person who will not spend much time in his/her room, and wants to be 10 minutes from Syntagma square and 15 minutes from Akropolis. And it has a roof deck from which you can view the illuminated Akropolis at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J&M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Acceptable Hotel with Patio View of Acropolis

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just outside the main touristic ring of shops / hotels / restaurants. It had a good view of the Acropolis. However, it was 6 blocks from the nearest Metro station in a graffiti filled non-touristic neighborhood (note most of Athens is graffiti filled though). And it is on the back side of the entrance to the Acropolis and museums. So be prepared to walk a bit. The staff was polite but didn't answer questions very well. Bed was quite hard. Room was recently remodeled nicely, but not completely redone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Sidmouth, Devon, UK

Good for single traveller or an unfussy couple

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff. Useful location. Good value.
Cons: Nothing really, but very plain.
Location: Near the archaeological sites, including some interesting smaller ones which you might not otherwise come across.
Hotel is in a convenient area for the sites. A bit "Bohemian" but that has its merits. I was in a single traveller budget room for one night. Quite adequate, clean, OK for one night or perhaps two, but somewhat basic. In-room wifi worked fine. Simple breakfast (5 Euros extra) on the outside top floor terrace a relaxed pleasant experience. Very good value, so no complaints. If you go out for a meal beware of the nearest restaurant facing the big church (which is being extensively renovated). The restaurant staff have an extremely polished chat-up line, which they use over and over again with variations to visitors of various nationalities. Food's OK but rather expensive. Make your way towards Monistaraki Metro station and there are much better value eateries. Unfortunately I found out too late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff, internet access, useful small refridgerator . However, the room did not have the promised blackout curtains, or indeed any curtains at all, merely an opaque window above the bed that let in light. Persistent, powerful and unpleasant smell from the bathroom that was not reduced much by keeping the windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Piers from London

Bit noisy outside

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was a pretty noisy whine outside my bedroom all night, some kind of pump so I had to close the windows. Apart from that, the staff were delightful, the hotel was clean and very central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JP

Solid service, great location, concrete slab bed

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Kimon is a clean, quaint, budget hotel with a super location right in the heart of Plaka. The 24/7 service was extremely friendly and efficient. The shower had abundant, instantly hot water. The in-room high-speed wi/fi was free and better than most 5-star hotels'. The view from the roof is amazing. The tiny single room was spotless, the powerful A/C and little cathode-ray tube color cableTV both worked perfectly. The only drawback was the bed - hard as a concrete slab. I'd stay here again, but would have to bring my own foam mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com