Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

Cheap & passable

Posted Mar 16, 2015
My friend & I needed a cheap hotel for just sleeping and showering for a 3-day party weekend at Ohio University.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Dayton

Clean but very outdated

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beds and Pillows were very firm and flat. Hotel was outdated but very clean. You could hear rooms next to you through the walls. Shower head was too low and room lacked adequate electrical outlets. We had 3 people in our room, so by the time the third person showered in the morning, there was no hot water. Lacked counter space by bathroom sinks. The room was way over priced for the accomedations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

might be okay as a last minute stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
was a nice room,clean,cozy. The manager wasnot very personable. She seemed "put out" when she had to open the breakfast room in the morning. This is an older hotel with potential & in need of repairs, upgrades, & a management that cares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlesfrom Colorado Springs

Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dated motel. When I saw the Kennedy picture saying he stayed here in 1959, I sort of knew what to expect. Feels like something out of the Fifties for sure. I would preferred a blanket instead of a bedspread. The breakfast was two kinds of cereal, although the clerk offered bagles muffin and juice. I declined. Minimum amenities, minimum price. Pluses, water was hot, towels were pretty thick, bed sheets crisp. I've stayed in a lot worse, unfortunately
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

About what you can expect for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: location, close to restaurants etc
Cons: place needs udating
Adequate facility. Front desk clerk needs personality lessons
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very very noisy. Other tenants were partying. Road noise was loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KEfrom Ohio

Hocking Hills visit

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading the reviews I was nervous about what we were going to walk into. We were pleasantly surprised. the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the air conditioning ran without trouble or noise. There were 2 adults and 2 teenagers in our room, and 3 adults in the other room. No complaints from anyone. One of our room keys wasnt programmed correctly and the manager came to our room with her little device to fix it in stead of asking us to come to the office. very nice staff. Breakfast was ok. Plenty of restaurants along the strip if you want something else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey.

One night stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Little more emphasis on maintenance. Lock on front door did not work (deadbolt was OK), and toilet ghost flushed.
Location: A number of restaurants just down the road, as well as shopping. Movie theater just across the street, close to Ohio U.
om frontage beds, quiet at night. Convenient location - number of dining and shopping options close by, easy access to US 50.