Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonably Priced Hotel In Poor Area

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and restaurant management, hot water system, description of the hotel and facilities, area
Location: 5 minute walk from one of the major squares in the city with transport links to all areas, or 15 minute walk into one of the main tourist areas.
Reasonably Priced Hotel in a very poor area of the City, during day light hours this is fine but not the best area to feel safe walking about from early evening onward. Hotel clean, bed linen and towels changed every day, but description of a de-lux double room is not accurate, hot water system fails to cope with demand during high peak times, breakfast poor in terms of choice and quality, restaurant staff un-organised and un-supervised. Good location generally not far from most of the major tourist attractions and other transport links, 45 minute taxi ride from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to Omonia square, nothing else.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
No tea coffee maker, they dont even replace used glasses, no ironing facilities, feels like staying in 3rd std, hostal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK.

You have what you pay.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Very good location, quiet.
Location: Next to Omonia Place it is in the hart of Athens.
Awful breakfast. Quiet area of the city, but noisy corridors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent pour le prix

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Excellent: proximité, comfort, prix Personnel. Déjeuner inclus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Perfect Location near Amonia metro station

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The most likely thing is the staff that are very gentle and kind. Also the house keeping is good. the Room Cost is affordable
Cons: There is minor things that are missing, if added, will cost nothing but will give a better figure: Chair, garbage pan, bathroom curtain to be longer..
Location: The hotel is near Amonia square (5 min walk) that is at the city center From Amonia metro station you can Go to any place in Athens without problem
I booked 2 rooms for me and for my family and we spent 3 nights in the Hotel. The hotel is Good from inside and should not be evaluated against the surrounding area that is quite improper. Anyway, only 5 min walk and you will be in a very nice Area. arriving to the hotel in the night did not cause any problem. Also the Quality/Price ratio is excellent, in fact with a very low price compared to other hotel you are getting a good room with an acceptable free breakfast and most important the free wifi with good speed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in a walkable location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean
Location: Walkable location to metro and acrpolis
Helpful front counter staff ,clean ,basic rooms lift access great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brazil

Close and Convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: poor lighting in room
Location: Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Close to metro.
We enjoyed our stay at the Marina Hotel. It was very close to the Metro, and the receptionist was really pleasant and helpful. The room was a bit older, but met our needs sufficiently. Our stay was short, but pleasant. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevators are not working well!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Elevator, cleanliness
Location: Neighborhood is not so safe, you need to go the Plaza or Piraeus are to hang out.
Staff was excellent. We had a good relationship with them during our stay. However, I cannot say the same with room comfort, cleanliness and facilities. Room was very small, not clean enough. We had to lift our luggages ourselves to the entrance level from the third floor in the early morning since the elevator was not working. That was a huge problem since we had to catch our plane. Neighborhood was not very safe, but overall, considering the cheap price, my rating is at an OK level.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denizli

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel building and the staff was nice. Thats all good thing about the hotel. But the cleanness of the hotel was terrible, even nails of previous customer were on the ground. The elevator was not working in mornings, always we walked during 4 floors. Especially, it was terrible in stairs when we are leaving with all luggage. Location is near to Omonia metro station, and you can reach famous destinations from hotel by walking in max 30 minutes. But the neighbors of the hotel was minatory, especially at nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by FWO from Jacksonville FL

Cheap, clean and convenient.

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked using Hotel.com When I arrived they did not have a room for me as they had cancelled my reservation without contacting me. They did however try to make up by putting me up in another hotel for the night. I was delayed for an hour trying to check out of that hotel as they wanted me to pay and get reimbursed by Marina. However it all got sorted out. The staff at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The wifi access was very poor for the first 5 days of my stay but was quite fast once it was fixed. It has a cafetaria with simple meals but convenient. My room was small but comfortable - TV, bed, closet, AC, and a bathroom. The cleaning ladies kept it quite clean. The hotel is located about a block from Omoinia square and so access to the metro is very convenient. With the one week pass, I could use any form of transport. The neighbor was not as bad as was expected and there are quite a few other hotels within a block radius. If you are looking for something cheap, clean and convenient then I recommend this hotel. You might want to contact them ahead of time to confirm your reservation to avoid any surprises.