Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco area

Hospitality excels

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: We chose this hotel because of its location and reasonable price. Service was personal and outstanding.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Syntagma Square, Plaka, Monasteriki, shopping, and restaurants are all in walking distance as is the Syntagma Metro which goes to the airport.
We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our Greece vacation. The staff were warm, welcoming, and helpful during our entire stay. Both times as we approached the hotel with our luggage, they were quick to take the bags out of our hands and carry them inside. Whenever we needed information or assistance with anything, they were on top of it. The first room we had was quite small but the other two we had were fine.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi USA

Great view

Posted Sep 25, 2014
I really liked the location of the hotel. Close to everything. Desk staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Terrific staff in central location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient central location, Easy access to most sites including Acroplois, Excellent view of the Acropolis
Cons: Our room shared a wall with the elevator so you can imagine this could be noisy at times
Location: Close to Plaka and Acropolis
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel, with the staff Thomas and Inder being especially very helpful, and at times anticipating our needs before we even asked for assistance. We will definately return! Our 5 yr old daughter Sofia was particularly sad to leave having befriended the staff and was very fond of them.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great hotel in great location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel in the heart of everything in central Athens. everything was within walking distance. would stay there again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Very good locaciĆ³n and staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location and staff And the wonderful view of the fifth floor with the Partenon in front.
Location: Tourism, restaurants and shopping.
It was very practical to be located in Plaka. The center of Athens, close to the Acropolis, with restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

great views

Posted Jul 16, 2014
fantastic location and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. room very small but comfortable and wonderful view of the acropolis. would definitely recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good thing is hotel location.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Will never stay there again and we do not recommend it.
Cons: Shower curtain in the tiniest shower we've ever seen did not cover anything and water went everywhere. Unclean and moldy.
Location: Location is in the Plaka and walking distance to that area which is full of fun things to do and see.
Very small and uncomfortable rooms, unfriendly and rude staff, no lobby, not a good breakfast, not a good view of the Acropolis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Athens. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We have no way of addressing the problem you had with our staff as you claim because you have chosen anonymity and don't know where to look. Regarding our rooms, we are a two star hotel and our rooms are on the small side for American tourists, more or less European standards are a little small due to the lack of space,we have no lobby nor we advertise one and the breakfast is not included nor obligatory, we have a list of what is offered and the cost. The view is our pride and our hotel is known and well recommended for it, if you had a budget type room then yes there is no view to the Acropolis but please keep in mind for your next trip to Athens shall you choose us again, that Acropolis view room enjoy a full direct view.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Cath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Julio


Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location, View, Service
Cons: Nothing at all
Excellent location, right in the middle of everything. The hotel is extra clean although it is very busy. We had an Acropolis view from our room, which was big enough for our needs and clean Bathroom is a little small but acceptable and hot water 24 hours. What won me and us and know taking the time to write is the SERVICE!, the manager ( Kostas ) gives you the impression that nothing is impossible and had answers to everything. We had a good stay and would recommend it to our friends and anyone asking for a clean budget place in Plaka.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Meg from UK

Wonderful location, great staff

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: very helpful friendly staff with excellent English
Cons: Lift was a bit temperamental so didn't use it
Location: Close to all the main central Athens attractions and transport. No shortage of places nearby to have brekkie - or any other meal
Had a good couple of nights here. No communal areas, no breakfast, no frills, but clean, comfy and friendly. Easy to find, with that huge purple bougainvillea plant cascading down the front. Single rooms are expensive wherever you are in the world , but this (it was actually a double) was a reasonable price - if like me you're past the age of risking some dodgy hostel in the Omonia area.