Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The lobby and restaurant are inviting. The bar on the rooftop has a very nice view of Athens. The rooms are a little old, but otherwise clean. You can take a cab from here to your area of interest in Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodbridge, va

Nice hotel, ten mins to acropolis

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Decent hotel, shuttle to supermarket, metro and plaka/acropolis area very convenient. Beautiful, chic, glossy, marble lobby. Good restaurants on site but area around hotel has no shops, restaurants or convenient stores so not good if u just need something quick and cheap. Hotel is only about ten minutes drive (7 euros by taxi) from acropolis. Rooms are good size. None of the rooms have effective "sea views" though. It's far from the ocean so at most u see a sliver of sea waaaay in the distance in between lots of other buildings. Rooms are in pretty decent condition but it's time for them to do some renovations. Some rooms clearly are being upgraded. I had to switch rooms coz they didn't have the room I ordered immediately available. First room I was in had grime around the faucets and sink drain, and the carpet was DIRTY, stained and reeked of cigarettes (tho it was a non smoking rm). Room they switched me to had a clean bathroom and brand new carpet. I was very happy with this hotel overall. Loved the comfy bed and down comforter and loved the huge mirror in front of the bed. Made the room and bed feel so much more spacious. Adequate closet space and very good lighting in both room and bathroom. Breakfast was also good- fruit, cereal, pastries, cheeses, breads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

After the cruise

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice hotel close to the Port of Piraeus. We just got off of a Greek island cruise and it was nice to relax but....there's not much around there and we had to taxi to the Plaka and Acropolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I liked that the hotel provided a shuttle to the center. They don't advertise it at all, I only knew of it from others comments etc.....
Cons: Advertise the shuttle. keep pool open longer!
Location: The location was fine, only since there is a shuttle service. There is nothing to do nearby or eat at.
I was a bit apprehensive after reading all the other reviews on this place. Im happy to say that our stay here was just fine. We didn't have the issues I read about in others reviews. We would stay here again. The pool closes early, which was sad for the kiddos,as it would have been nice after being in the city for them to swim a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lynn ma. usa

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: every thing
Cons: nothing
Location: location is kind of away from what tourists want to see
I stayed there about 10 times before the name change I did not know it was the same hotel. I booked it for the location it was good for me every thing is good but for the center or the other tourist attractions you need a taxi I rented a car paring is hard in front of the hotel but they offer free parking 2 min.walk from the hotel. I will go there again. every thing is good incl. the internet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
This hotel is of average standard. Great food n great prices. Room is clean and good service. Nothing is really special about this hotel. It is a good 4 stars hotel ( international standard ). I would recommend to a friend who wanted a short stay in Athen . More like a business hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by saiprasad from India

comfortable hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old it needs renovation. even the tv's need to be replaced immediately. breakfast is just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by saiprasad

service is good

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is big but old.rooms need renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Alabama USA

Great option

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for business or pleasure! Quiet surroundings, many restaurant options and a very nice restaurant and rooftop lounge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ann from UK

Staff very helpful

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and staff very helpful.