Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Excellent WIFI
It is a big and rather impersonal hotel . Apparently suitable for conventions and groups, about 20% overpriced for Athens. Staff are very polite and friendly. Location is near restaurants, but far from sightseeing points and beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Von der Aussenfassade nicht täuschen lassen

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Ein neuer Aussenanstrich wäre wünschenswert, aber die gehobene Innenausstattung und Service machen vieles wieder wett. Die Zimmer sind schlicht, aber gpflegt und sauber
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A comfortable stay for a reasonable price

Posted Jul 7, 2015
As a fan of luxury hotels or hotels that add to the trip due to the cost of hotels in Athens we knew this wasn't going to be one of those. It was a comfortable stay with friendly and helpful staff in a large hotel that was functional and provided what it promised to provide. Popular with package tours (especially Chinese tourists - who sometimes characteristicly lacked consideration for other guests - especially at breakfast) it gave us our bed outside of the city centre to use as a base. Free transport to city centre is a nice touch. Hotel needs a bit of updating and more than 8 beds next to the 8th floor pool (don't plan on this hotel for your sunbathing moments!). The gym was good size, as was the restaurant. The breakfast was varied and fresh supplying British style, European, Greek and Chinese. Worth considering if you want a comfortable stay while being price conscious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb Aust

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Recently spent 4 nights here. Great to have shuttle bus to take and pick up from the city. Not too many eateries close by and hotel restaurant was pretty average to say the least.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dinamarca

El hotel es bueno, mas no excelente

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Teniendo en cuenta que es un hotel grande de 5 estrellas, no es muy bueno su servicio. Las istalaviones nl son las mejores, muy mal servicio en los restaurantes y la comida no es la mejor. Pensamos que era mucho mejor y nos sentiriamis a gusto. No lo recomiendo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Deplorable. No es en absoluto un hotel de cinco es

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Irme
Cons: Todo
Location: No hay nada
Muy malo todo. Lugar horrible, ruido insoportable, pésimo estado de conservación. Recepción poco atenta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: We especially appreciated the free shuttle to the city center.
Cons: They could use a concierge. Also, a tourist information desk with someone to help with ideas for activities.
Location: See the above comments re the free shuttle and the neighborhood.
We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our trip. It was a pleasant place in a nice location. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed walking around and eating in the nearby neighborhood. We felt very safe. However, the sidewalks were not very good, and we had to walk in the street a lot. We liked the complimentary breakfast buffet every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Hotel staff was attentive. My stay required I leave one day early on my 4 day stay. Told staff early about change. First clerk told me I owed all 4 days and get my funds back from Expedia. Very polite though in his communication. Desk manager stepped in and took care of matter impressively! Well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michel from Atlanta, GA

Old rooms with no maintenance

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are so old and the carpet was aged and rotten and smells awful. The other problem is the smoke that you smell in your rooms coming from the surrounding rooms. It was killing. Can you imagine that you are in Europe and people do not really care about others by smoking in close areas and rooms? I found this to be so very odd.