Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rhouse from vancouver

Good location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: This hotel was very good for the price and the location was great, walking distance to all a you would need and also the plaka, etc.
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Location: It's near plaka and walking distance to the transit line
We stayed here for a few days before going to the Greek islands, it was my wife and our 8 month old son, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The location is perfect for those who prefer not to rent cabs, cars, etc and was close to all tourist sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to all must-see sights

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel, Nikos is a great manager. Everything was great. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location was good,and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: I really was not there long enough to comment.
Location: great location for historic sites,restaurants,and shopping.
Came off a cruise ship,and spent less than 24 hours at this hotel.Was close to many attractions and we walked to quite a few interesting places on our brief stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from UK

Centrally located, good quality hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Central location, comfortable
Cons: Probably nothing as I doubt that much can be done about external traffic noise!
Location: Centrally placed for the tourist attractions and easy walking distance from the Placa district and its bars and restaurants.
I have stayed here before and it is a good quality hotel suitable for business or private visits to central Athens. On this occasion the room was on the noisy side of the building. This can be a drawback as the road adjacent to the square is very busy until late and night and from early in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Erk from London

OK but

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds, Free WIfi, quality of coffee, free water in rooms
Location: Good location for all sites and restaurants at all prices
Convenient but not value for money. The staff are wonderful but beds are uncomfortable. Only executive guests can see the panorama from the top of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from washington, DC

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Room was nice, breakfast and internet are expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruby

Excellent location on Syntagma Square

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Location. Room overlooked Syntagma Square with view of Acropolis and parliament.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room would be good
Location: Great central location. Easy walk to Plaka, restaurants, Acropolis and museum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over-rated hotel next to Syntagma

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Certainly does not quality for many stars. Old and not very high standard for what it should be. Good staff but over prized, bit cramped, a/c not working and unlikely to work regularly as of very poor standard. Breakfast completely over priced. Better eat at a small cafe nearby at a fraction of the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Manchester

Good hotel, very well located

Posted Nov 10, 2013
This was a short business trip but the hotel was really well located for all of the local sights. Very friendly staff - true for all of Athens. Did not use the restaurants so cannot express any opinion.