Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

very friendly staff but not ideal location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean but the shower was a problem. Had to keep putting towels on the floor as it kept getting flooded.
Cons: Shower big time. Everything else was fine
Location: Was near to all the touristic sites. Acropolis Houses of parliament Museum of Acropolis
wonderful and helpful staff but location near all the restaurants. was constantly being pestered by the restaurant staff to come and eat at their restaurant , it did not matter the time of day or night. Will always go back to Athens but not to Nefeli. Sorry!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all sites by walking

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We never used the metro or buses, we were able to walk to all the major sites from here. Breakfast was good. A good budget place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Central Location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location
A good, budget friendly base for exploring Athens. Walking distance to all major attractions and block or so from a square full of restaurants, shops, pharmacy, atms. Standard European budget hotel hard beds and small shower. Clean enough for this clean freak, but I noticed some stains in the deep bottom of the toilet that made me wonder how clean everything really was. There is no duvet or other type of blanket given, just a top sheet. The breakfast was large and enough to keep me full until a late lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from Durham, UK

Cannot fault it.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and I cannot fault it one bit. Room cleaned everyday, staff beyond helpful (I stayed alone for the first week and a half and then my mother joined me - staff more than happy to put an extra bed in room and mother pay the difference) Breakfast delicious. It genuinely was the best holiday of my life, Athens is incredible and the location, cleanliness and friendliness of this hotel was the cherry on top. Would recommend and can't wait to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Old Town - Plaka -

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Price - The room was average size, plain room, typical of small htels in Plaka area. Staff was pleasant
Cons: Shower
Location: Main shopping area & restaurants are ony 3 blocks away . Close to most historical sites. Walking distance.
Hotel is not easy to find - no problems - internet works only in the lobby. Great that breakfast starts at 6 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from London

Great location, good budget hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Wear and tear , perhaps rooms could be smartened up but no room for complaint given price and location
Location: In Plaka close to all main sights.
Stayed in June for three nights. Location as a base for sightseeing couldn't be bettered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angie H. from Milwaukee, WI

Basic Hotel, Close to Sights

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic rooms with included breakfast, close to major sights. If you're looking for a budget hotel within easy walking distance of Plaka and Acropolis area and Syntagma Square, this is a decent choice. The room was very basic, smelled a little smoky and we could hear some sort of bar late at night, but overall, it was clean, the staff was helpful and the location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler from USA

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a very convenient location. Staff was very helpful. The only problem was wifi access to internet in the rooms. If they got a better router that could be detected from all the rooms, this hotel would be sensational.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KLa from Victoria, BC, Canada

Acceptable low budget hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel because we wanted a low budget hotel with breakfast in a safe and central location. I dont think we could have picked a better place. The room is tiny, and water gets all over the floor when you shower, but we are backpacking so having our own private room for a hostel type price was fantastic. We recommend this hotel to any low maintenance backpackers or people Looking for a convenient low budget option.