Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Literally can't recommend this hotel enough. Perfect location - at the heart of everything whilst not being too in the thick of it. Impeccable service, really very helpful and friendly staff. Clean, modern design and the roof terrace has amazing views of the acropolis whilst drinking lovely cocktails. Tick!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ttraveller23 from Chicago

Location perfect

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Close to main Athens attractions and Plaka district restaurants and nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alice from sg

Superb location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Walking distance to all you need to visit places. Distinctive scents to make you feel relax and smoothing back in the hotel. Bearable noise from road but the good location offset everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in centre of Athens

Posted May 20, 2014
Location: Good location for sights, station
Great hotel, good breakfast and very nice roof top restuarant.
3 out of 5
by Kiu from Malaysia

Didn't get what I had expected

Posted May 19, 2014
The hotel didn't meet up to my expectations for a 4-star rating hotel and for the price that I had paid for it. Breakfast was not included and basically what I got from the hotel is only the room and the bed for sleeping. Further more the view from balcony was just buildings and only buildings. No scenery at all. The best part of the hotel probably would be the location which is within walking distance to most main attractions like Plaka, Syntagma Square, Acropolis and also shopping street of Ermou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel pretty central

Posted May 13, 2014
I would say vey nice and close to sights. Close to tourist areas and a feeling of safety. For the price you pay though at least one complimentary meal would be nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenneth from Ottawa, ON

Excellent, centrally-located hotel in Athens!

Posted May 4, 2014
Me and my family have nothing but good things to say about our stay at the New Hotel. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, helpful and outgoing with special requests. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location was ideal for exploring downtown Athens. We would DEFINITELY stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with nice staff.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We only stayed for one night but the staff were excellent. The facilities of the hotel were great which included a really well good gym with brand new equipment. The rooftop bar/restaurant also gave us a great view of Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronica from New York, NY

Great hotel in center of town

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Lovely boutique hotel in the Plaka district, close to main areas of interest, the Acropolis, the Agora, etc. Arty decor, wonderful view from the rooftop lounge. Friendly staff and very prompt service. We greatly enjoyed our stay at the New Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Orlando, FL

Very contempory

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I was very impressed with the details in the rooms and the common areas. you can tell a lot of thought went into everything. The rooms were of decent size and very clean, bright and useful. Wifi was slow and sometimes would not work. Breakfast was not very good. save the money and eat at a local sidewalk cafe.