Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with pleasant and helpful staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Good hotel with pleasant staff. The staff in the restaurant was especially nice and professional. Serving breakfast and they made sure we had our last orders in before the kitchen closed for the morning. If I was picky then it would be the mattress which was slightly to soft (but that is only me) and also hotel was slightly noisy but that can't be helped. All in all, I agree with the rating of 4.7 if not slightly higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hotel acceuillant proche du Centre Ville

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Proximité du centre ville
Cons: Isolation phonique. Chambre bruyante
Le personnel de l'hôtel ainsi que les prestations fournies ( petit déjeuner) sont très bonnes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marseille

Hôtel design au cœur d' Athénes

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Le design ,la chambre et sa décoration.
Cons: Rien
Location: L'hôtel est près de la place Syntagma,dans le quartier Plaka et près des lieux à visiter à Athènes,l'Acropole et le Parthénon l'Odéon ,........
Hôtel très bien placé pour visiter Athénes, avec un très bon restaurant avec vue panoramique sur Athénes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
excellent hotel excellent location excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Fantastic experience at this property. The location is ideal for central Athens, and the staff are friendly and helpful to a fault. A very well run hotel. Would return in a second!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great staff, clean and comfortable room.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The air port lost our luggage, but the hotel staff at Hotel New made sure we received it in 1.5 days. It was the best experience at a hotel I have ever had. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The location is near the metro, bus stop, and the plaka. We walked almost everywhere, even after running the marathon. Definitely worth a stay a this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
New Hotel is within walking distance of many historical sites. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

wonderful place!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
From the moment we came to the door of the New Hotel until we left and helped to our taxi our experience was simply wonderful - the staff was so attentive and helpful we could not have asked for a better choice to stay in Athens. This is close to shopping, Plaka, and many of the sites. This is an excellent hotel for both visiting Athens and a great place for a business stay. This definitely one of the most unique art hotels that I have stayed in from the most interesting interiors of both the common spaces and rooms. The breakfast was excellent and a very high quality - with made-to-order eggs, and a good variety of other items for all tastes - and very nice service to your table. Of the many places that I have stayed both in Athens and Greece - this is top of my list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom taipei

Great food!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Love this hotel, great location, 5 minutes walk to plaka, 10 minutes walk to the ruin, everything on the room service menu were delicious, would come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to Plaka

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location, unique design
Our stay was only for one night but we wished we could have stayed longer