Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Close to Syntagma Square

Posted Sep 12, 2014
* Breakfast OK but nothing special * Rooms are updated but small * Close to Syntagma (5 min.) and inside the Plaka. * Green grocer down the block * No shower curtain so absolutely no way to keep the small bathroom dry * Quiet street. * 30 restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Everything I mentioned above.
Cons: Room could be a bit more spacious but who stays in the room when in Athens.
Location: Reread number 1
This hotel was right in the Platka and we could walk everywhere: to the Acropolis Museum; to Constitution Sq. for the changing of the guard; to the metro station; and to a multitude of shops, caf├ęs and resturants and, of course to the Parthenon. We loved it. The rooms were small but accommodating (king size bed, tv, refrigerator, safe and importantly AC.) The staff was excellent and the continental breakfast was very generous. The price was great (50.00 compared to the Hilton at 250.00 and up). Would definitely book it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to Syntagma Square

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It was close to Syntagma Square and an easy walk to major sights and transport.
Cons: We had trouble with shower water all over the floor but that may have been us getting used to a different facility.
Location: We walked our luggage to and from the train station; it is close to the Plaka, Acropoplis and Museum and a short bus ride to the Archaelogical Museum.
We enjoyed the excellent location of this well priced hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Our stay in Nikis ok was only ok. The location was very good, but we recieved an unpleasant treat from the staff, the room was very small and uncomfortable, I dont recomnd it of you are planning to stay longer than 1 or 2 nights. The "breakfast included" was very poor, we had to go and has real breakfast right after tasting a zip of their coffee and slice of plain bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Great location near transportation and sights

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Niki Athens Hotel. The staff was great, and the location was perfect. Our only complaint would be the loud slamming doors at all hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This hotel is within walking distance of all the main sights of Athens and also the old town bars and restaurants. It's also super close to the metro if you don't fancy the walk. The staff were really helpful and accommodating, and the rooms were really clean and perfect for a short stay. For such a great price, we couldn't have asked for anything more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to everything

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel has an awesome location, near everything. The guy that is in the front desk from noon to 11pm is really nice person and funy. I recommend the vegan restaurant "AVOCADO" in front of the hotel. The only bad thing about my room was the bathroom TO SMALL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City stay near acropolis

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Helpful staff member (Demetrius) and very nice housekeeper. Good breakfast included and nice breakfast bar attendant. Computer & Wi-Fi available. Fridge. View of an ugly wall concrete wall, Uncomfortable mattress. No shower door in small bathroom so water difficult to keep off floor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alice Sherlock from pennsylvania

Served its purpose

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a hotel that was clean, safe, and located near the main attractions. Niki Athens fulfilled these requirements. It's an average hotel, by European standards. The night-time front-desk attendant, Dmitri, was very helpful during my stay, which mad a difference. There were a few things that I didn't like about the hotel. (1) No hot water in the shower. When I asked housekeeping about it, the woman didn't speak English and didn't understand my concern. (2) The view from my room. It was a inside alley wall. I felt like I was in a prison cell without any access to the sun. If I'm ever in Athens again and I want a cheap clean safe and centrally-located hotel, then I would stay at this hotel again. My 2 concerns could be addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from Canada

Great little hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
This was our second visit to the Niki Hotel and we would certainly choose it again. Convenient location for visiting the sites of Athens, easy to find from Snytagma Square and the bus to the airport, pleasant & clean accommodation with in room safes as well as a mini fridge and extremely helpful & caring employees.