Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, not best location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel has nice new facilities and a friendly staff. It is relatively close to all the central neighborhoods in Athens, but not in a good neighborhood and not any closer than quite a few comparable hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Relaxed and comfortable close to metro and sights

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: We were allowed to linger for a few hours on the sofas in the bar area near the pool after check-out before leaving for the airport.
Cons: The cigarette smoke from the communal areas seem to get everywhere!
Location: The metro is only 2 minutes walk and from there you can get anywhere in the city but most tourist spots are only a 10-20 minute journey away.
We stayed four nights on our first trip to Athens. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable with wet room bathroom, TV, Wi-Fi, fridge, air-con and plenty of space to spread our things! The communal areas were clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was very good with plenty of variety, catering to all tastes including local cuisine (dolmades for breakfast). The pool and bar were cool and refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuilsrivier, South-Africa

Posted May 18, 2014
Definitely will stay here again when in Greece. Very modern and the breakfast was the best. Also walking distance from most attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJG

Nice, modern hotel but a little lacking in feeling

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Excellent location close to the metro in Chiauo street. Positives: great modern hotel, free parking, bufeet breakfast and roof top pool with acropolis views. Cons: staff and front desk very cold, make guest feel intrusive and not very welcome. I misplaced some items and when I consulted the front desk I was abruptly told "no, don't ask me" and I was lucky enough to have another staff member overhear the conversation and quickly pass the object in question to the person who had just denied coming across the lost article. On receiving it, I was rudely told "don't leave your stuff lying around and don't do it again". If it weren't for the fact that they let us leave our rented vehicle in the parking lot free of charge whilst we toured Athens on the day of check out, we would rate the service lower. Local calls from hotel room also extra charge FYI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Geelong, Australia

Great Value

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Useful location handy to Metro, great staff, nice food, excellent views, spacious rooms.
Cons: Air conditioning must be on when clients want it not when the management decide to switch it on.
Location: Try the restaurant "The Amazing Acrobat" just around the corner.
We were cautious about coming here because of the warnings about the area but found that you could easily avoid questionable streets and we actually found the area safe, interesting and very handy to the Metro. An excellent example is the restaurant "The Amazing Acrobat" just around the corner from the Novus Hotel and in a street where a vibrant market occurs. The Novus had a wonderful breakfast and the 8th Floor rooftop restaurant serves nice food with a superb view of the Acropolis. The room was spacious but air conditioning was not switched to allow cooling for two of our three nights - this reduced the comfort factor during a couple of warm evenings. Staff are superb - very helpful with good advice. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keri from Sydney

Acropolis here we come

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Great staff clean and tidy room everyday pool was in beautiful condition clear water surroundings well kept and best of from the restaurant which makes fabulous food you can see the Acropolis a truly spectacular sight at night breath taking to be precise. Do yourself a favour and stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel and great value. queen bed is actually 2 twins pushed together but that seems fairly standard and is the only real complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam Crombie from Canada

Definately would Recommend

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights here and they couldn't have been more considerate or thoughtful. It is literally steps from the metro line which we used both to get to the port of Piraeus and to the airport. They kept our luggage our last day while we explored Athens and when we returned for it in the evg we were offered free use of the hotel facilities and the internet. Breakfast was extensive and delicious. The hotel had a very modern and upbeat atmosphere. We will absolutely return , should we pass through Athens again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pam from Canada

Very handy via Metro from the airport.

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was large and clean and very cheerful and modern. Checkin was quick, accurate and efficient. Also very friendly and welcoming.Rooftop terrace had a beautiful view of accropolis. (Just wish the pool had been open longer than 7 PM). Hotel is SO handy to the metro stn, just a couple of minutes walk with our suitcases. Easy to find. Would definately go there again. Price very reasonable. They even opened a basic breakfast for us at 0530 due to early departure for the port and ferry to Santorini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karenp from prestwick

modern & great vaue

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
recommend as a comfortable, stylish hotel. Good breakfast too with plenty of choice and helpful staff. Rooftop view is amazing and the terrace we used to sunbathe and for pre dinner drinks. Very convenient for metro too. Would happily stay there again if in Athens.