Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Petit, modern boutique hotel with lovely staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Katherine on front desk and the wait staff were amazing. Hotel and its rooms were sparkly clean and modern. Very handy to historic sites.
Cons: To be clear, not many rooms actually feature Acropolis views or balconies. Views of broken windows reminded us of Greece's recent plight.
Location: Very convenient to the ancient historic sites. The Monastiraki station area attracts young crowds and has good, low key bars. Touristy market area.
Excellent, friendly and well informed service from the second we arrived at the door. Hotel has relatively few rooms and the result is very personal service. Hotel has at least two people in the foyer level and all were extremely nice. Room (#8) was excellent, like a recent refurbish, but with only a view of the extremely run down surrounding street. Mini bar and room service were very decently priced. Restaurant is at street level and the food in the breakfast buffet (starts at a handy 7am) and off menu were both great. Cocktail bar round the back is very nice but tended to be empty when we were there. Location of this hotel was very good - you could enter historic sites and buy combination Acropolis tickets five minutes' walk away. Neighbourhood is very gritty and graffiti affected /run down in parts. The O&B really sticks out. Overall, its modern touches and customer service really outweighed everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff, Lovely hotel Quiet room

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I had a great experience at O & B In Athens. It's a lovely hotel with very nice staff and great room. Only complaint was hard mattress. Otherwise all perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Acropolis

Posted Sep 5, 2014
the hotel staff are nice and very helpful and the location is great since its close to ancient sites and the main shopping street in Athens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL,

Posted Sep 4, 2014
GREAT HOTEL, small rooms but great hotel, great location, very clean, very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Great sanctuary which is close to the Acropolis

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Excellent, thoughtful staff and a dining room which no-one realises is so good!
Cons: Don't know.
Location: Near the Agora, the Acropolis and the flea market which are all busy, busy.
A very comfortable and personal hotel where the attention to detail is brilliant. Smart and peaceful and a great sanctuary from the heat and bustle yet near to the Agora and the Acropolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel at an excellent location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great staff, excellent location, a bit small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, UK

Welcoming centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, food, service.
Cons: Only (very minor) downside was no pool - but air con in the room made up for it!
Location: Acropolis and Agora sites in short walking distance. Hip bars in Gazi and Thisio as well as the more touristy Monasteraki area & good for shopping too
We were welcomed with a drink and snacks to this lovely modern boutique hotel which was ideally located for our short break to soak up the history and atmosphere of Athens. Fantastic breakfast, comfortable and simple room with air con and the location on a quiet side street made it a haven away from the bustle of the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small hotel with high quality service

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Service service service. Confort of the room, location is also good for restaurant at night.
Cons: More fruits for the buffet in the morning...
We spent three nights with our 2 kids (2-3 years old). The staff was amazing with them always offering help. We didn't seem to bother anyone with our kids. We were received with juice for kids, ouzo and pikilia (tapas) the first day. There's not a lot of hotel in Athens that accommodate 2 children in the same room ! Not even 5 minutes walking distance from Plaka restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The O&B is in a perfect location to enjoy several parts of Athens. It is in walking to Psiri, Monastiraki, Syntagma Square, Gazi, the Plaka, the Ancient Agora and several other places. More importantly, the hotel was clean, modern, comfortable and the staff - every one of them - was as kind, nice and helpful as you will find anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Small rooms, clean and updated bathroom, overall a very nice low priced hotel.