Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, ok hotel, overrated

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel is close to the Acropolis, Syntagma Square and great restaurants. However, the hotel itself leaves much to be desired. Want washcloths? They don't have those. We asked for additional body wash and were brought a bottle that was half full. The shower did not drain properly and the mini bar wasn't cold. Whenever I asked for something, the hotel staff reacted like there was nothin that could be done or that they were being inconvenienced. That said, the bed was comfy, breakfast was delicious, and the location was great. Next time though, we will be staying elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Replace linens, add soap dishes to sink and shower.
Location: All the subway lines are within 2 stops of Thessio, which is just around the corner. Subways are very clean and 24hour ticket for 4 Euros is great.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good with large cup of "filter" coffee for Americans. Neighborhood not upscale but no problems. Location excellent for Acropolis, subway (Thessio) and Plaka shopping. Room a little small and linens a little worn, but would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent service!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Amazing staff and hotel! Located between two major metro stops! Close to shopping, restauraunts, and just a metro ride or 20 min walk to all the historical sites. I would recommend it to anyone that I know!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Great price in a convenient location.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great price for quality and location.
Cons: Rooms were a bit small and the hotel was rather nondescript from the road. Also, not found on a very attractive street and area close by is rundown.
Location: Walking distance of many tourist sites: acropolis, the Plaka, Monastiraki, etc.
Only stayed one night but O & B made a favorable impression. Cute, modern boutique hotel close to Monastiraki and 10 minute walk to the Acropolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close and centrally located

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: It was close to all the major historical sites and the city.
The staff was very professional. They made valuable recommendations for tours and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful to point us to the things we needed.
Cons: Nothing really; the rooms are a bit small but comfortable.
Location: We could walk to the Acropolis and the Metro and the Plaka which is the Old City shopping area.
We stayed 3 days at this hotel. It is near the Metro Station (Thessio) so we could walk to it. It is also very near the Acropolis and Old City shopping and dining. The hotel was clean; the staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was excellent! The rooms a little small but well organized and arranged. Overall - wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hove

Great hotel in central location for exploring!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, central, great & helpful staff, great restaurant, mellow atmosphere, nice quiet bar, lovely room, walk-in shower was fantastic, air-con
Cons: The badly scuffed floors from the maid trolleys could be tidied up perhaps
Location: Central, near acropolis, restaurants, bars, everything walkable. Athens is looking a little tired due to the economic situation but no stress apparent
Chosen in no small part due to the great reviews on TripAdvisor and elsewhere, we were not disappointed. The street it's on is a bit out of character to the hotel but no problems nor complaints. Really close to lots of sights, great bars and restaurants, and general exploring. Got a good restaurant recommendation from the chap on reception, they are very helpful for most anything in fact. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic Hotel Best Service location unusual

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and the excellent service
Cons: Nothing really
This is the best hotel great service but location not the best it was hard to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking or taking the metro

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Felt safe and comfortable.
Loved the location as it was right in Psyrri, where the night life is full of live musicians - mostly locals, acoustic style performances. Loved it. Within walking distance to both Adrianou Street's touristy fun shops and Ermou's upscale shopping district right up to Syntagma Square where we could watch the Evzones change guard at Parliament. Lots of food options and nearby Thissio for frequent afternoon visits to coffee shops and views of the Acropolis. The hotel staff was very courteous and the room cleanly. Loved the breakfast spread. The staff in the morning at breakfast was wonderful and always remembered our likes and asked about the day ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice Hotel, Close to sites

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great breakfast and staff. Rooms a tad small but standard for Europe. Have stayed in better but also have stayed in much worse. Solid overall hotel. As stated by others, street outside hotel not the greatest but only a half block to main street and agora market. Absolutely would stay again at this hotel.