Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

OK but didn't live up to expectations

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Excellent service from staff. Good breakfast buffet.
Location: Excellent location close to Acropolis and restaurants.
Service at the hotel was excellent and its location so close to the Acropolis was great. Although clean and modern, the hotel somehow lacked character, especially our room. It was small, particularly the bathroom, and had an ugly view of the roof and AC equipment. Overall, although we enjoyed our stay, we were a little disappointed relative to our expectations given the its high ratings on travel sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camberley UK

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: The cooling system in the room- we tried to increase the AC at night, but it remained quite stuffy, this could be a problem in the warm summer months
Location: Close to the metro- Thissio, walking distance to Monastraki and Syntagma, which then gave you access to all of central Athens.!!
Short break with my daughter,and chose the hotel because of its location and the feedback on it Was not disappointed Very central and walking distance to many of the local attractions. Easy access to Psiri and Gazi, good for eating and nice clubs with music. The best thing about the hotel was its staff, all bar non were receptive, pleasant and very helpful, service delivered with a big smile. This made us feel very welcome and on holiday!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Exceptional service in all areas, friendly and helpful staff, nice, clean and well appointed rooms, fabulous breakfast! Would definitely stay again!
Cons: Clear Instructions for the remote-although this could just be me...
Location: Central to everything! You can walk to so many areas and attractions. Fabulous restaurants nearby!
Exceptional service in all areas, friendly and helpful staff, nice, clean and well appointed rooms, fabulous breakfast! Although the bar was quite, it had a nice ambiance and the best warm chips! YUM ! I can't say enough about the friendly service - front desk, breakfast staff, bar staff... Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich

Nettes, kleines Hotel in idealer Lage

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Super freundliches Team, gutes Frühstück, freundliche, moderne Zimmer und super Lage Nähe Sehenswürdigkeiten, Restaurants & Nightlife - super Preis-Leistung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Small, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: small, comfortable, quiet, well situated.
Cons: Signage, as it is in a backstreet off of Ermou.
Location: It is in an old part of the city, narrow streets, chaotic traffic, lots of shops selling junk, but close enough to walk to all sights.
O and B Athens Boutique Hotel is a modern, well run small hotel close to the centre of Athens in an interesting mixed area, ( flea market meets luxury goods). The restaurant is good, the staff helpful and the rooms comfortable. There are good transport connections and you can walk to the Acropolis if you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O&B Athens Boutique Hotel. Una scelta felice

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Tutto OK. La camera non era particolarmente spaziosa, ma era funzionale ed accogliente.
Cons: Non potendo aumentare la dimensione delle camere, direi che tutto il resto va benissimo.
Location: L'hotel è in una posizione baricentrica rispetto alla vasta area archeologica e ai luoghi di interesse del centro, tutti raggiungibili a piedi.
Ho scelto questo hotel con la combinazione Volo+Hotel, con un costo veramente appetibile. Una scelta felice. Il personale della reception, del ristorante e addetto alle camere è efficiente, simpatico e competente. L'albergo ha una posizione ottima, a due passi da tutti i luoghi di maggior interesse. La prima colazione dà ampia scelta. Unico neo, la camera non proprio enorme, comunque funzionale e accogliente. Lo consiglio senz'altro. Il centro di Atene mi è sembrato molto interessante, non solo per la ricchezza della zona archeologica ma anche per la vitalità. Certo, i segni della crisi si vedono...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent hotel in good location

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Very attentive staff. Clean & tidy. Free Wi-Fi
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Immediate location a little off putting but the area appeared to be safe. Approx 10 minute walk from Monestraki station. Lots of restaurants nearby
Perfect hotel for a short break in Athens - very comfortable, clean and excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Little gem

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The quality of the fittings, the cleanliness, the great staff - everything really!
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Very central for all the major attractions and transport links
We were pleasantly surprised by this fantastic hotel. The staff are professional yet warm and friendly, nothing is too much trouble and the service is first class. The location is excellent as it is within walking distance of the Acropolis, the Plaka etc the only problem we had was that the taxi driver from the Airport had no idea where it was, which seems to have been a problem for other guests. It is situated in a narrow side street so you have to be ready to hop out and grab your luggage while the traffic has to wait as there is no option but to block the road - but hey - this is Greece so you just ignore all the honking car horns! The breakfast buffet was excellent and dinner was of a very high standard and very reasonably priced. We only spent one night as we were only passing through but it was not long enough and we aim to return as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great hotel, close to historical sires

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Excellent clean rooms, and service was outstanding
Cons: We were in a room overlooking the street and found it noisy at night
Location: Close to the Acropolis and other historical sites
Spent five days at the hotel. All the staff were excellent; it has been a long time since I have seen the type of friendly service that this hotel provides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location & very helpful staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
It's a small-medium sized hotel & all staff were eager to please. My only wish would be to have tea/coffee making facilities, but this is not very common in southern Europe. No complaints.