Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Safety Harbor, FL (Tampa Bay area)

My all time favorite hotel in Athens.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed there several times and it has always been very pleasant. It is close to town, and since we come to Athens for alumni related activities we do not always get lucky enough to get a room there, but it is always the first place we check
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We stayed in a newly renovated room and it was perfect. The room was clean and the amenities were as you would expect in this type of hotel. It is very convenient to OU and made our orientation very pleasant. I would recommend you stay here if you are visiting the university.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to campus but that's about it on this one.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Hotel is in dire need if a makeover. Rooms are old and need an update. Staff was very friendly and super helpful but that's all i can say. Expensive for what you get...close to campus on visits. Without that perk i wouldn't pay half the fee they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Staff was wonderful, helpful and so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient to OU.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Best available option for parents and family. Beautiful, relaxing setting to unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Excellent hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: The size of the double beds
Location: Ohio University.
Excellent hotel and restaurant. The food quality in the Cutlers Restaurant is excellent, although the prices are rather high for the area. I recommend the Australian Lamb Rack - beautifully cooked and prepared. Our room was spacious and the beds were comfortable, although I would recommend selecting a king with a pull out sofa bed if a family of three are staying - the standard double beds are too small for a couple (they are not queen size). The hotel was fairly busy, but the room was silent. This is the perfect location if you are visiting Athens, OH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. They were very flexible to help our schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from Cleveland

Parent's Point of View

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay. The room was very clean and roomy. Mattress was very soft for my liking. The only place within walking distance to campus. The staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The proximity to campus, OU memorabilia, appearance
Cons: The fan in the bathroom was loud Room 134
Location: shopping, eating, laundry, campus
Friendly staff, organized, cleanliness of room, setting, location.