Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worth the price.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, nice room, facilities close to downtown.
Cons: Pillows.
Location: Great restaurants, shopping, university, bars.
Excellent staff, a well-prepared breakfast brought on time. Pleasant ambiance and clean room; a couple of smaller, softer pillows would have been appreciated. Hallways a little confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Son goes to OU and this is the perfect place to stay while visiting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by N. from CA

on campus

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: it is a 3 star in a town of 2 star hotels
Location: Court street has bars and places to eat. It is a SMALL town
I was visiting the campus, interviewing for grad school. It is more money than other hotels in the area but I feet worth it. Being on campus, I was able to relax, slept well, eat a quick breakfast before a long day of tours and interviews. A good number of the staff are students at the university, they are friendly, and happy to talk about there experiences. Athens is a SMALL town or village, this is the NICE hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Virginia

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Staff were all very nice and helpful. Restaurant food is very good. Bring your own hair dryer -- none provided in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Cons: pool, would like breakfast included, bar was expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Location: We were visiting our grandson, a student at OU. It was close and convenient.
Everyone there was very nice from the girl at the front desk to someone from housekeeping. We got a call from the front deskearly in the evening to check if everything was OK. Also enjoyed receiving USA Today delivered to our door in the AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Scottsdale, AZ

An Athens, Ohio first rate hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: First rate staff and the pumpkin fresh toast!!!
Cons: The difficulty we had in managing luggage on the steps of our floor
We totally enjoyed our first visit to Ohio University to see the campus that captivated our granddaughter. The accommodations, staff, restaurant, and the proximity to the center of campus were outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Athens!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
This is the best hotel we've stayed in while in Athens. It is in a great location.... Close to the university and uptown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kendra from Cleveland, OH

Nothing Fancy, but Great Location!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Good for a family traveling on a budget. Our room slept 4 comfortably and we had a little kitchenette. Really close to the Rainforest cafe, Ed Debevich's and the Rock and Roll McDonald. We could also walk to Navy Pier. It isn't fancy, but it has everything you need,... including FREE Parking!