Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from London

Good value for the money.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Showers and room doors
Location: Close to local restaurants and public transport
Good location 6min walk to omonia tube station, internet at rooms very slow, some staff very helpful will give you good advise for Athens some will just do what they have to. Rooms ok, but room doors very thin and you can hear many sounds from corridor.
3 out of 5
by Su from UK via Moscow

A bit of a walk

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was very mundane and didn't vary. Plastic cheese and meat. No fruit.
Location: Area rather run down but ok.
Basic commercial hotel. Close to archeological museum but rather a walk to every where else. Helpful and pleasant staff. Ok for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I liked the place

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: I got breakfast, and the staff were friendly,
I liked the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jurgen from Toronto

close to city center

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is a hostel I had a single room over all things were very good mainly to the fact that there were not many people staying there at the time my room had a TV but it did not work there was a TV in the sitting room the bath room in my area always had a sower smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Staff helpful and friendly, hotel is very good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Romania

I will stay here again

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel for a very resonable price. The location it is in an imigrant area but is not dangerous and you have the advantage of finding some very tasty and cheap falafel and other arabic food :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xenophon

Satisfactory downtown Athens hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Staff is very conscientious and takes requests seriously. Mini-fridges are useful. Simple breakfast is included in the low cost. Elevator is a plus
Cons: Grad. replacement of mattresses with ones that give good support but with less hardness. Larger pillows which westerners prefer. Yogurt at breakfast.
Location: 25 mins. walk to Acropolis/area, 15 mins. to cheap fresh fruit at Monastiraki market, 10 mins. to Metro, 10 mins. to Nat. Arch Museum so good location
Pergamos is a small, 35 room Omnia Square area hotel especially suitable for travelers seeking to be budget conscious. There are many inexpensive hotels in older areas of Athens, but the staff make this one a welcome place for travelers. This is working class Athens and there is lots of graffiti on buildings in the area but also in upscale parts of the hard-pressed Greek capital. Do not be afraid to stay here. Local people are friendly and will go out of their way to help strangers. A five minute walk will put you on major commercial streets and it is only a 25 minute walk to the north side of the Acropolis, which is illuminated at night and is a splendid view from the hotel roof any evening. The hotel is clean with no evidence of bedbugs or any type of vermin. Because it has ceramic floors in halls and rooms, typical of warm climate hotels and a central winding staircase instead of a modern staircase in an isolated stairwell, the sound of some fool guests slamming doors some nights is a problem. Mattresses are hard by North American standards, but common in small European hotels. Modern thermopane balcony doors do seal out most street noise. A recent week long stay was satisfactory and we would recommend the hotel and also stay there in future.The El Aziz kebab shop is next door operated by nice people who offer fresh street food at cheap prices from late morning to evening. Just point at the menu picture and smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramtin from Gothenburg

The best two star hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pretty good if you wanna save your money or just take a rest. air-con works well, room is clean, lavatory is not so good, small fridge and safe-box exist, breakfast is nor well (just better than nothing, no more!). in total, I recommend that in this cheap price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pip the pap from Prague

Good bang for buck

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, wifi and balcony
Cons: Sketchy neighborhood
Location: Pretty central, but not the nicest, most tourist friendly area
Good clean hotel, helpful staff, location not far from the center, but not a very nice or safe neighborhood at all. For the price, it's a good choice, it has everything a traveller needs; space, comfy bed, free wifi and close to city center.