Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Amazing location, unfortunately the the rooms are very dated badly designed and would need an extensive refurbishment. The noise from both the street and the hotel corridor should be addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Posted Apr 13, 2015
ottima posizione per visitare la città. Si trova nell'area pedonale immerso ai localini ed ai ristoranti intorno all'agora. un po spartano, senza grandi pretese. colazione ottima e personale gentile. A due passi da tutto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

This is a lovely hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet & clean. Nice area. Good price.
Cons: No
Location: You can sit in a bar nearby, and gaze on the floodlit Acropolis. You can walk there next day. What more do you want?
I found the Phidias a super location for seeing both old and modern Athens.The metro journey from the airport is easy, with just a very short final walk from Thisio station. The hotel and staff are lovely. Very calm, and a nice breakfast. Go there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa Canada

Good hotel, excellent location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location excellent. Friendly staff.
Location: Very close to Thissio Metro station, many restaurants and coffee shops. Also close to Acropolis and other ancient sites.
Stayed for three nights, and enjoyed my stay. The location is great, and the staff and breakfast are good. This was my second time staying at Phidias; the first time I was in a renovated room on the 3rd floor which was really nice and modern (but incredibly small), this time I was in a non-renovated room on the 1st floor; the non-renovated rooms are fairly basic... a little bit outdated but the size is good; it was a reasonable price for the excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, disappointing room

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: That room needs rethinking in terms of its furnishing.
The hotel is ideally located for visiting the Acropolis, on a largely pedestrianised road, and close to restaurants, bars and a metro station. The size and quality of the rooms seems to be very variable. Two thirds of the area of my single room was taken up by a bed, which occupied the entire width of the room and blocked part of the door into a tiny bathroom. The curtains and window were only accessible by crawling across the bed. The bathroom cabinet was fixed very low over the sink and had in the middle of its top shelf the extremely hot back part of a halogen light fitting. Broadband wifi was reliable and fast. Staff were quite friendly. The café and reception areas were very pleasant, opening onto the pedestrianised route towards the Acropolis. Breakfast was acceptable, but with a limited choice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tedfrom Toronto

Good location, Dumpy hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dumpy hotel. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom de Paris

Demander les étages 2 ou 3. Très bien placé.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre 101 et 102 à éviter à tout prix car sombres à cause de l'auvent du café , (les autres chambres ont un balcon) , salles d'eau 50's y compris l'abattant plastique bancal. Chambre 102 : bon lit + une armoire et une commode mais pas de lampes de chevet, chambre 101 : mauvais matelas dans le grand lit et pas moyen d'utiliser l'armoire...Les chambres sont propres mais vétustes. Shampooing-gel fournis. Réceptionniste -patron peu arrangeant confondant chambre double et lit double ...Sur la cour, on entend les systèmes d'aération...Heureusement que le quartier est très agréable et les prix assez bas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P.H.from The Netherlands

Great location - inconvenient room

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - inconvenient room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Audrey et Thomasfrom Paris

Si seulement ...

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ne vous fiez pas aux photos, en cet été 2014, seul le troisième et dernier étage de l'hôtel a été rénové et dispose de chambres correctes. Comme les chambres sont toutes au même prix, il n'est pas possible de choisir directement ces chambres neuves. Nous savions en réservant cet hôtel que nous risquions de tomber sur une des vieilles chambres, et ce fut le cas (peut être parce que nous avions réservé à l'avance à prix très bas). Néanmoins, nous ne nous attendions pas à un tel désastre : décoration vieillissante, peinture écaillée sur les murs, salle de douche hallucinante (avec des portes de douche 5 cm trop haut qui laissent passer toute l'eau...). Le tout au 1er étage, côté rue : la chambre était sombre à cause de l'auvent de l'hôtel et la faiblesse de l'ampoule. Il y avait énormément de bruit lié au café / restaurant de l'hôtel. Le petit déjeuner était correct si on excepte le jus d'orange chimique... Seul l'emplacement, proche de l'Acropole relève le niveau... au moins nous n'avons pas été tristes que les vacances soient finies après 3 nuits passées dans ces conditions. Ne réservez dans cet hôtel qu'en les contactant directement, et en vous assurant que vous disposerez d'une chambre au troisième étage rénovée et propre !