Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Hotel for Ferry Crossings

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice, clean hotel. Close to the harbor so that contact can be made to purchase tickets for ferry crossings to the islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

One night stop over

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The upgrades are amazing, rooms are now very smart, roof top bar / restaurant is a fantastic addition, great location only 5 minutes from most ferries
Cons: Don't know how you would do it but better noise insulation from church bells and rooms are tiny, but hey for one night no problem.
Location: The location is near ferries that is all you need in Piraeus
Stayed many times in the past at Piraeus Dream and previously this has just been a means to an end, Piraeus has never been the best place to stay but ideal when catching a ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lost bags, helpful staff saved the day.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
With my luggage lost on my flight to Athens, I turned to the staff at the hotel. They called the airlines in Athens for me over and over until my bags we're found and delivered. Thank you Eleni !! Yousaved my vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stopover

Posted May 20, 2015
Cons: SHOWERS
Location: Right by the port and airport bus stop
We stayed for one night. We enjoyed the hotel and the bed was comfy, the restaurant has some really tasty selections. Only negative was the shower is TINY in the room, and it was very difficult to not flood the floor if you aren't careful. Otherwise a good location from the port and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Ok for short stay.

Posted May 18, 2015
We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise and it was ok. The room was very small and the bathroom corespondingly small too. The breakfast was nice and the rooftop restaurant very good. The staff were helpful and gave us maps and directions. There's free drinks at reception with information about what to do in Piraeus and Athens. Wifi good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Piraeus Dream

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Piraeus dream is a great hotel to stay in Athens if you are looking for a nice, clean place without any frills. Getting to the main attractions in Athens is not a problem if you take the metro. The staff was courteous and helpful with directions/recommendations on places to eat. There was a blowdryer in the room, as well as towels provided, which was nice after staying in hostels throughout most of Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Absolutely value for money at a competitive price

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Kort verblijf op doorreis naar en van een Grieks eiland
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ahmet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Piraeus Port

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: A bit outdated decoration
Location: less than 5 min to the port, 7 min to the metro station
Just 5 min walk from Piraeus port - good if you are catching an early morning ferry from Piraeus port. The Staff was incredibly nice and allowed me to check in as early as 8:30 AM. The room was comfortable and had a balcony. Would definitely stay again if I am catching an early ferry out of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rallis from new york

exelent stuff

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
the best value for the money. thanks