Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to centre of Piraeus.
Cons: Please mention on your web site that the hotel has got a parking.
Excellent hotel when for business meeting in Piraeus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Relaxing hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Relaxing hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. A gorgeous little pool and hand picked and produced 3 course breakfast every morning with local foods and products. Loved the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Close to port.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Reception staff fabulous. The room was extra large and comfortable and the hotel a good location for catching an early ferry to the islands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antwerpen

Prima hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Prima hotel, goede ligging, amper 10 minuten lopen naar de kades waar de boten naar de eilanden vertrekken. Mooie comfortabele kamer, rustig ook. Wij hadden een heel vroeg vertrek en dus geen tijd om te ontbijten en kregen boterhammetjes mee. In de hal stond een tafel met koffie en thee voor de vroege vertrekkers. Heel behulpzaam personeel ook. Een aanrader in Piraeus !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baden-Württemberg

Angenehmes und sicheres Hotel in Hafen-Nähe

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Sicherheit
Cons: Nein
Location: Keine Erfahrung, da nur zum Übernachten genutzt
Hatte leider keinen Stadtplan von Piräus und war müde. Taxifahrer sprach uns an und erbot sich, für 15 Euro zum Hotel zu fahren. Wir akzeptierten und stellten im nachhinein fest, dass der Preis viel zu hoch war. Am nächsten Tag erreichten wir zu Fuß in 10 Minuten den Hafen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lebanon

Nice hotel close to the port

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel is ok, clean and comfortable, but it is not a 5 star standard at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Probably never been maintained or updated

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location is good. Ten minute walk to the metro. Breakfast filling of not five star. Excellent staff (let down badly by lack of investment).
Cons: See above
Location: There's a local takeaway next door. They close from around 3/4 but if you're around, have a souvlaki. Good quality, tasty and excellent value.
Shocked at how far from a five star hotel it is. Never seen anything as far away from its supposed rating as this. The staff are fantastic, you can barely fault them at all. But it's like how in the movies great actors can only do so much. They've got so very little to work with. Can't find an upload facility here but if I could I'd show you the photos I got of my room you'd see: the torn curtain, the socket (for the bathroom fan? Maybe) hanging out of the bathroom wall, the heavily polished yet very chipped veneered table, the soap dish coming away from its fixings, and the mould and permanent stains in the bathtub. Finally, the TV must be around 20 years old. On to the facilities. No pool. No leisure facilities whatsoever in fact. Breakfast understands 'sausage' as an approximately 1.5 inch frankfurter. Eggs are well covered. You can get that several ways. Thin streaky bacon. Stock runs out and staff are run off their feet. It simply is not ok for this hotel to claim five star status. Not even close. Greece May be in the midst of a financial crisis but this is no way to react. Invest! Not this. Very sad and one feels cheated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CBPBfrom Ireland

Beside ferry port

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location if catching a ferry from Pireaus. Hotel room basic, in need of updating. Bathroom basic. Not 4 star in my opinion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Good value hotel, close to Port and Metro

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good. It had a clean, bright lobby. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the bathrooms were.
Cons: The first room we stayed in (the smallest room size) smelled of stale smoke. This was not noticeable when we stayed in the next room size up.
Location: There is not too much happening just beside the hotel, but easy walk to the busy port of Pireaus and the Metro.
This hotel is a great deal if you need a place to stay before heading out of Piraeus Port. We were able to easily access the hotel from the airport by taking the X96 bus from the airport and walking a few blocks to the hotel. In addition, the hotel was about a 5-10 minute walk to the Metro, so we could get to downtown Athens for site seeing in 35-40 minutes. We found this so convenient, we stayed here twice in 2 separate rooms. Bathrooms were spacious, and our showers all had plenty of hot water, and had a shower head we could mount to the wall for "American Style" showers. Rooms were reasonably large for European hotel, and clean and nicely furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com