Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great location! Amazing views. Hotel is small but the staff was great and you can't beat the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast and helpful staff. Free Coffee and tea 5AM-5:30M
Location: Centrally located within walking distance of most museums.
I would definitely stay there again. Good breakfast, helpful staff, working air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HappyTraveller from London

convenient, clean, friendly, mostly quiet

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
I am so glad I chose Plaka Hotel over others closer to the conference I went to at the Megaron. It was a short, inexpensive taxi ride to the conference so I could enjoy the buzzy atmosphere of the Plaka area in the evenings much more conveniently. The staff were friendly, breakfast was good and my single, cosy room had ample space for clothes and enough power points well-placed for all those bits and bobs. I would highly recommend Plaka Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great location. Beautiful Turkish decor.

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great. A couple of blocks from the Grand Bazaar and within walking distance of everything in the Old Town. We had a minisuite, which was large and beautifully decorated. Had refrigerator and microwave. The internet worked well. So did the A/C. My only complaint was that the bed was hard. But not so bad that we couldn't sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MsBrittany15 from Indio, Ca

Anniversary/Graduation

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is amazing! It is literally in walking distance to most of the ruins, temples, museums, etc. Not only is it in walking distance from those things but in walking distance from all different kinds of resturaunts. We arrived super late into Athens and were starving from our 17hr flight. We had no map and no idea of where to go but the gentleman at the front desk told us the best place to go that wasn't expensive at all. That's the thing about Greece they are super friendly and there is something always open. There is also a street market like literally a block away for all your souvenir needs ;) enjoy this is a definite yes if your in Athens! Trust me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from sydney

Great location Excellent roof top terrace

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location location location. Roof top terrace was a great place to relax after a big day out before going out for dinner a one of the nearby restaurant
Cons: We stayed on the 6th floor and we could hear a bit of noise from the terrace which closed at 11.30pm. If you go to bed early that could be a problem.
Location: Acropolis. Parliament for the changing of the guard. Markets. Restaurants.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it to be wonderfully close to restaurants attractions and shopping. We were able to walk to most places that we had wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from Chicago, USA

Unbeatable View

Posted Jun 8, 2014
My wife and I read about many places and restaurants in Athens that had great views of the acropolis and sunset and although we also still went to some of these, the view from the rooftop of the Plaka Hotel was the best! Moreover, it's convenient, not crowded and they serve drinks and reasonable prices. Besides the view, the hotel room was nice/clean with a good bathroom. Hotel staff were always helpful with any questions. Complimentary breakfast was very nice with lots of choices (they even serve most of it before their normal opening time in case you have an early flight). Location was perfect as we walked everywhere (nothing seemed to be more than a 25 minute walk with most things closer). If we didn't want to walk, the metro was just a few minutes away and taxis seemed plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Single Traveler from Arizona

Amazing place!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the place to stay in Athens! Although its an older hotel and small (one person and one suitcase and the lift is full) I would recommend this place to anyone. The view from the roof at night is incredible, the service from the staff was impeccable, and although the room was not especially spacious it was clean. Spent part of my trip at another 5 star hotel in Athens - wish the whole trip had been spent at the Plaka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Vancouver, Canada

Plaka Hotel - excellent location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: location and service.
Location: centrally located to all major tourist attractions. middle of all shopping and restaurants.
We stayed at the Plaka Hotel for 2 nights prior to boarding the Princess cruiseline. We found the hotel to be situated in a perfect location close to all the major tourist attractions. You can walk to all the major sites and there are tons of restaurants and shops around the hotel. The staff were all friendly and welcoming. The rooms were okay size. Bed was really comfortable. The open balcony on the sixth floor has a gorgeous view of the Acropolis. Overall we have nothing bad to say about this hotel.