Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location !

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The Plaka Hotel was great. On arrival the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed comfy. The rooftop has a gorgeous view of the Parthenon especially at night. Its just a short walk to Syntagma Square (less than 10 min) so if you are busing it to and from the airport (5 euro per person + easier than the metro), it is very conveniently located. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice stay, great location, amazing view!!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Had a stunning view of the Acropolis from our room and view from rooftop was amazing! Rooftop "bar" (concession window) is open 5:30-11pm. Very good breakfast is served without a view inside on the 2nd floor. Hotel is perfectly located with friendly staff and very clean. English spoken by everyone. Beds were soft (complete opposite of what we experienced elsewhere in Greece), I liked it, but I did hear some other people mildly complaining about it at breakfast. Luggage storage was easy and convenient. Location was superb, easy, flat 3-5 minute walk from 95X airport bus at Stygmata Square, minutes from Plaka and about a 10-15 minute walk to the side entrance of the Acropolis (which I highly reccomend to use to avoid the masses).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Plaka is in old town Athens, perfect.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Closeness to everything, shopping, restaurants and historical area's.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Historical area. The acropolis museum, the acropolis, the monuments. So much to do, make sure you have comfortable walking shoe's. Good restaurants.
This hotel is great, right close to shopping and restaurants. The view from the roof top at night is amazing. The acropolis lights up at night and you can sit on the roof, enjoy a glass of wine and watch the lights of Athens and surrounding area. The room was spacious, nice bathroom, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: Tea and coffe making facilities in the rooms
Great roof top terrace, comfortable beds, excellent value for money. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Bathrooms have a vent that carries sound from other bathrooms. We could hear other people talking in their bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ロケーションの良いホテル

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Location: Monastiraki駅からすぐ。シンタグマ広場も徒歩圏内。近くにお土産屋が密集
駅からも近く、多くの観光地に徒歩で行け、ロケーションはとても良いと思います。夜に屋上のバーでお酒を飲みながら、ライトアップされたアクロポリスを見たのが最高でした。とても近くに見えました。 部屋はすごく狭いです。特に特徴がなく、日本で言うビジネスホテルのようでした。部屋からアクロポリスが見えたところのみ、気に入りました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Perfect located

Posted May 26, 2015
Perfect location! Near acropolis and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location; Friendly Staff

Posted May 26, 2015
We chose Plaka hotel because of their great reviews, and we were so happy we did. The staff was very friendly and helped us coordinate our days and advised us on the best places to visit. The view of the Acroplis from the rooftop is absolutely beautiful and I would recommend seeing it at night. The breakfast is also very good they have a number of options to choose from and there is something for everyone. The location is perfect, you can walk almost anywhere from the hotel. The Acroplis is about a 7 minute walk, and Syntagma square is about 10 minutes. Overall we were very pleased with our stay, and would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton england

Nice hotel in central position

Posted May 26, 2015
This is our second visit to this hotel. The staff are helpful and friendly. The room is comfortable and clean. We would always use this hotel in Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Prime Location

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: excellent location great staff very reasonable the view from the roof is incredible
Cons: would not change a thing.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of all of the major attractions except the port area. There is ample shopping and dining nearby.
The Plaka Hotel is perfectly located near all of the key Athens tourist attractions plus great shopping and excellent dining - all within walking distance. The staff, particularly Eva, was exceptional. I traveled with a group of 10 and we were all exceptionally pleased. Highly recommended.