Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, quiet hotel with clean beach and pool.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Friendly staff but don't dine there - it costs more than double what it does in the town the hotel is situated in, yet no better quality and in fact the service was appallingly slow. Having said that the hotel was very clean, the beach and pool kept lovely and quiet. The rooms aren't quite 5* as the aircon is too noisy and our TV tiny and plugs in awkward places (behind heavy furniture) but the bed very comfy and shower powerful. Would recommend this hotel if on a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Stunning location you step out of th pool to beach

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Would defo come Back I write this as we have to check out today Pool is amazing as you step out of it you step on the beach it's amazing honestly don't hesitate to book hotel Restaurant is pricey though we found a nice giro place over the road Breakfast is included and outstanding I will defo be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Ireland

Plaza Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The calmness
Cons: our room was a little on the compact size
Location: Location is in a small fishing village/town with lots of restaurant's to eat at in the evenings if you wish to leave the hotel.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Plaza and found it a very peaceful and relaxing place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aage

Nice, relaxed, family friendly beach resort

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: We liked the pool and beach area and the good service from the waiters.
Stayed for a weekend in July 2013 to spoil the family with 5 stars after 2 1/2 weeks holiday on the Pelopponnese. Great pool and beach area, even with water sports facilities. Nice restaurant situated on the beach. Our standard family room with a back yard parking lot view was not too expensive and we had a great time before the last day of shopping in Athens. The room was really ok, but the reception areas were exceptionally cold and unfriendly. They should have put some rugs on the floors there. Food quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Good relaxing and everything was so good I like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Once again, a beautiful stay at the Plaza Resort. Convenient for us, near the airport with beautiful views and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Terrible!!

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Unfortunately, hotel could of been something. poor management, unclean, non existent services. Dreadful..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Place

Posted May 5, 2010 on Hotels.com
this is one of the best places I have stayed, I wil go back again.. Room was great and internet was fast and free
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lausanne, Switzerland

Not impressed

Posted Jul 1, 2009
Hotel Plaza doesn't have the normal features of 5 star hotel - no sauna, no gym, no spa. The room was extremely small; the furniture was put in a way that you couldn't access teh wardrob. On a positive side, the breakfast, bar and resaurant are excellent.