Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom india

Nice Hotel close to main market area for shopping

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Clean & decent hotel.very close to shopping area. overall stay was good. Would appreciate if hotel includes kettle for tea/coffee in basic amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel. Right in the city centre.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This hotel offers an amazing choice of buffet breakfast. The hotel staff are very friendly too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slechte locatie van het hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Het personeel.
Location: Metro station om de hoek is een dikke plus. Ook is het relatief dichtbij het centrum (en dus de Acropolis). Verder ligt het in een erg vieze wijk...
Het hotel an sich is meer dan prima. Geen vier sterren, maar wel gewoon goed. Het personeel is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam! Toch zou ik het niet snel aanraden aan anderen puur vanwege de locatie van het hotel. Het ligt in een wat grimmigere wijk van Athene. Dat zie je aan alle gebouwen die niet zijn onderhouden, leegstand en veel (vieze) zwervers. Wel enorm dichtbij het metro station en op zich op loopafstand van het centrum.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

治安悪すぎ

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: 宿泊客の気持ちになってもらいたいです。
オモニア駅周辺は治安が悪いという事は知っていましたが、駅に到着直後集団でスリに会い、財布ごと盗まれました。 彼らは連係プレーで襲ってくるので狙われたら最悪です。 財布をスラれ1ユーロも無くホテルにチェックインしました。 もちろん夕方だったので明日までの食事代も無く、フロント方に両替ができないかと問いましたが、もう夕方なので明日しかできないと言われ、 「どこか両替場所が他にもないか」と尋ねてももう夕方なのでどこも無いと言われるだけ。 もちろんスラれて1ユーロも無いと知っているのに飲み物も飲まずに朝まで待つしかないという表情で同情も何もありませんでした。 近くのポリスステーションを教えてもらいましたが、この場所がどんな場所かが解りました。 日本人はオモニアに近づくのは危険です。 あとこのホテルの屋上レストランですが、パスタを二種類注文しましたが、独特過ぎて一口が限界でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

City center

Posted Oct 14, 2014
hotel is close to metro which allows for convenient all day travel thru all of Athens. About an hour from beach (by metro & tram) but worth it! Amazing experience overall! rooms were a bit small but the view from rooftop made up for it (:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Great people, Mediocre Location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and the rooftop views
Cons: Quality of the beds and temperature regulation
Location: Easy access to all tourist activities and the metro is very close by and easy to use.
The hotel is in an ok location. We never felt threatened in any way in the Omonia district. The staff is friendly and the view from the rooftop is great. The staff treated us very well and were helpful in guiding us around to where we wanted to go. The beds in the rooms are not overly comfortable unfortunately and the temperature regulation was challenging. We ended up having major night sweats each night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

4* Hotel nur mit 4* Ausstattung

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eines der "üblichen" 4* Hotels. Die Ausstattung entspricht zwar 4* aber gefühlt nur 2*. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein, aber sauber. Die Lobby ist keiner Erwähnung wert, da sie praktisch nur aus zwei Sofas gegenüber dem Empfang besteht. Der (gratis) WLAN Empfang auf dem Zimmer war instabil. In jeweils einen der Aufzüge passen 3 Personen ohne Gepäck, mit Gepäck ggf. zwei. Morgens zur Frühstückzeit muss man lange auf einen Aufzug warten. Bei der Abreise musste explizit eine Rechnung angefordert werden. Das Hotel wird anscheinend vorwiegend von Reiseveranstaltern für Städtetouren gebucht. Für Geschäftsreisende ist das Hotel nicht zu empfehlen und wurde nur aufgrund mangelnder Alternativen gebucht.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mainz

Gut, aber nicht mehr das Neueste

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Zentrumsnah, Metro um die Ecke
Cons: Bilder entsprachen (wie erwartet) nicht dem was man bekommt
Location: Vom der Metrostation aus kann man alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in kürzester Zeit erreichen!
Gutes Hotel, nette Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption, die teilweise fließend deutsch sprachen, günstiges Zimmer gebucht, dass eher 3* als 4* entsprach. Frühstück sollte man extra buchen, da nicht im Preis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amelie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason Holmesfrom San Francisco

Decent spot for a night

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel because we needed somewhere to stay after our trip to the islands and before our flights home. The hotel is a few blocks from a metro station and it was cheap - so it fit the bill.