Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff, uk

Very nice hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: good size rooms. Very close to beach, tram bus also airport bus X96 stops straight in front. Very helpful staff Next to Carrefour supermarket Excellent breakfast Cons: minor plumbing problems (resolved by the staff who also offered to change the room but we eventually didn't need to) Overall, very pleasant stay at a very good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super Hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals und das Frühstück
Location: am Strand, man kann einkaufen gehen und ausgehen
etwas laut wegen des Verkehr an der Hauptstraße aber sonst gerne wieder
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom study abroad, 8 countries

Decent

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Not the best but for the price definitely good deal. The breakfast and bar food/setting was amazing. It seems the rooms almost don't match the rest if the hotel. Limited outlets in the room make it hard to charge things, no safe box and beds rock hard. But the food & great staff made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

good breakfast,view,transport

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: breakfast.staff.pool.transport links. pool. terrace
Cons: earplugs for balcony rooms facing road,to help first night.maybe double glaze these doors to cut noise. bn
Location: beach by door. rooftop pool and bar. good transport links,so main things not hard to get to
people seem helpful and friendly.transport to town good by bus,tram and metro links. not expensive to eat out. the beach could have been tidier-but we were in last week of season ,literally.found road by hotel busy-but got used to it after first night .overall,would be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meganfrom Milwaukee

Poseidon is our your side

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at Hotel Poseidon are terrific. They went out if their way to call ferry companies on our behalf and even emailed us when we went to the islands to let us know they would have rooms avail should our island trip be cut short (it was). We recommend this hotel highly. The breakfast is incredible and the beach side restaurant was perfect for us. A gem in crazy Athens!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Purmerend

Prima hotel op prima locatie met prima service

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Zwembad op het dak, vriendelijk personeel en een goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding
Voor een stedentrip is dit hotel een absolute aanrader, ligging aan het strand en op 20 minuten met de metro naar het centrum van Athene. Het ontbijtbuffet is een aanrader.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birkerød, Danmark

Good hotel at the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We had a good stay at this hotel. The hotel staff where very serviceminded - both the receptionist, the staff at the breakfast and the technician, that imediately took care of some troubles with the shower. The breakfast was above expectations. The rooftop poolarea gave a beatifull view of the whole area. What is not so good is the area in which the hotel is situated. It is quite noisy due to the road in front of the hotel which has quite heavy traffic. The skybar was quite expensive - i think 6€ for a 33cl bear is in the high end. Finally you should be aware of the sunbeds on the hotel area are not for free. All in all we had a good stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim Öffler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage ist gut - Stadträte und doch Strand

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: - Die Lage - Die Dachterasse - Das Frühstück
Cons: Die Zimmer nach hinten in den hinteren Stockwerken sind bessere Besenkammern
Location: Hotel liegt am Strand. Bahn und Bus halten sofort vor der Tür und fahren in die Stadt, Hafen und Flughafen.
Wochenendtrip / Stadttour von Donnerstag bis Montags Die Mitarbeiter, speziell morgens beim Frühstück sind sehr nett. Das erste Zimmer (1.Etage - nach hinten) war eine Katastrophe. Am nächsten Tag ein neues Zimmer bekommen. Am letzten Tag haben wir eine Suite mit zwei Zimmer und Meerblick bezogen. Bei der Buchung unbedingt notieren - auf keinen Fall in den Hinterhof in den unteren Etagen zuweisen lassen und sofort Meerblick einfordern. Alles in allem war es dann OK .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to the Tram System & Beach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Stay was absolutely functional with respect to the facilities and price points.