Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too organized

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Asked for extended stay and although I had sent a request when I made the booking I received no response. When arrived still received no response whether the room is available in order for me to make other arrangements. They told me the last minute that they don't have a room available for extended stay and that I had to check out. The receptionist was arrogant too. However the hotel overall is in a very nice location and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from USA

Beautiful Beach

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PM from TLH

Ease of access to public transportation

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were execellent! The breakfast was outstanding. The best part it was across the street from the beach and a couple of restaurants, one of which was the hotel's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff ! everyone was very helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Internet was reasonably priced but did not work for a couple days, T.V is very tiny, but that's the only complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrsdingles from Edinburgh

Great place

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely and modern, tram stop out front takes you into central Athens or to beaches along seafront. Hotel has beach area and pool on roof with good views. Rooms clean, spacious and service good. Breakfast, lots of choice, friendly helpful staff. I would stay here again definately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dallas from Winnipeg, MB

Great times at the Poseidon

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and great location
Cons: small bathroom, but if you're touring around, you won't spend much time there anyways
Location: great location with access to bus, tram and KTEL out to Sounio
Great hotel, right next to the beach and beach clubs. Right on the tram stop to downtown and shopping or take it the other way to the beach clubs and shopping at Glyfada. The bus to Sounio and the Temple of Poseidon stops across the street too. It was an ideal location and one we had picked because in case there were protests or other issues we'd be out of the downtown and that type of stuff. The Concierge, Gabriel, was probably the nicest person I met in Greece and had some good travel tips and advice. It was also quite nice that after we checked out to head to an island, they held one of our bags, no questions asked until we got back from the island. The hotel is also on the X96 stop so you can take a bus (if they're running...) from/to the airport. This was very handy. Oh, and a great breakfast with some traditional Greek dishes and some North American dishes with a Greek twist. Lots of food for breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed it as with the heat there, you want a good meal to start the day and then probably not eat again until later. The only draw back was the small bathroom. The first night we were there we had a room without a tub and asked to change though, and they were more than happy to make the change without issue. When we go back to Athens we'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megg from Nebraska

Nice hotel for location

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: We had two patios. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was amazing and the food we ordered for room service was affordable and good.
Cons: Nearby beach was littered with trash, but not so bad in the Poseidon's area. Busy road was a bit noisy. The area surrounding was lacking entertainment
Location: The beach is nearby but located across a busy street. Located close to a tram stop so travel was easy.
The hotel was easy to find and we were greeted warmly by staff. The hotel looks great but room was a bit dated inside. The economy room we rented had two balconies with one having a view of the water. The other was not so great with water dripping from above. The rooftop pool and bar were impressive. Overall pleased with cleanliness of room and value. The breakfast buffet was the best of any hotel we stayed on our trip. Also the food we ordered from room service exceeded our expectations. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who was staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christos from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Good and safe hotel close good public transport

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Very Little
Location: Great location to good local shops
This is a wonderfull hotel and staff tried to help you with everywhere the can. The tv in our room is outdated and small. Beds was a bit hard, but clean. Overall highly recommend for Greece Standard and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com