Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom study abroad, 8 countries

Decent

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Not the best but for the price definitely good deal. The breakfast and bar food/setting was amazing. It seems the rooms almost don't match the rest if the hotel. Limited outlets in the room make it hard to charge things, no safe box and beds rock hard. But the food & great staff made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

good breakfast,view,transport

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: breakfast.staff.pool.transport links. pool. terrace
Cons: earplugs for balcony rooms facing road,to help first night.maybe double glaze these doors to cut noise. bn
Location: beach by door. rooftop pool and bar. good transport links,so main things not hard to get to
people seem helpful and friendly.transport to town good by bus,tram and metro links. not expensive to eat out. the beach could have been tidier-but we were in last week of season ,literally.found road by hotel busy-but got used to it after first night .overall,would be happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to the Tram System & Beach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Stay was absolutely functional with respect to the facilities and price points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location, ideal quick stay over, lovely food

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Small but comfortable room, bit dated & dated bathroom - only a shower curtain. Old TV. Only one pillow & balcony not cleaned. Great & easy location. Staff very good & food in restaurant was fabulous with a lovely view. Rooftop pool great addition & beach access great. Breakfast buffet was the best I have had in Athens. Lovely, helpful staff. Music in lift made me laugh. I was on 6th floor at back & thankfully could not hear disco. I would stay again if I go to Athens as it's convenient and can catch a bus to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops, Canada

Nice hotel located next to the Alimos marina.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient location next to the Alimos marina with a grocery store next to the hotel. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Provide an in-room safe. However, the reception safe boxes are free and available upon request.
Location: Next to the Alimos marina, busy road, and beach. Across the road there are two restaurants and pub.
This hotel serves great breakfast. It is located next to the Alimos marina as well as next to a very busy road. In the same building there is a grocery story that provided supplies to people chartering yachts. We stayed there before and after our charter. Be aware that the noise level on the road side of the hotel is very high even with the windows closed. However, that side has a beautiful view of the sea and sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great location and facilities

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: buffet breakfast
Cons: wifi in the rooms
Location: beach and tram lines easy to access. great place to eat across the road very easy and great pool area!
Was extremely impressed with the Poseidon Hotel. the room was comfortable and the bathroom was of great quality. the location was fantastic and easy to find. the buffet breakfast was the best I had in Europe. lots of variety, fresh, delicious. thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annfrom USA

Great hotel in the city

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was great - they upgraded us to a Junior Suite ( for 4 of us) and the room was large and comfortable. The pool on the roof is nice and offers a beautiful view of the ocean across the street. The beach is across a busy street, but there is a light right there, so getting across is safe and easy. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast amazing. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by brianfrom NEWPORT RI

great location

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Avoid the rooms facing the sea, the traffic noise is just too much. Breakfast is incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston MA

Excellent location with beach and tram access

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel was clean with an excellent breakfast buffet. The tram with access to the entire coast and heart of Athens stops right outside the hotel. A few more steps past the tram puts you on one of the best free access beaches of athens. The room was not exceptional, but it was better than average and had a fridge that would serve well with a supermarket right next door. It was absolutely perfect for our purpose, and the staff were courteous and professional. I give it a strong 4 and would certainly go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com