Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Not bad, checked us right in and checked us right out when we left.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JulieBishop from Atlanta

Convenient to Local Attractions

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was close to local attractions, but bed and coverlet had some mold on it, room and hotel staff were somewhat accommodating, but not very professional. Hotel ok for a one night stay when all other hotels are booked -- prices hiked up because of special event. I believe hotel is under construction, TVs are outdated, need new carpeting, A/C, etc. Hopefully the renovations will make it better in future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patsy from Kingston, TN

Don't Judge a Hotel by it's lobby

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lobby was pristine, (on duty mgr) was superb, pool was beautiful, ROOM WAS WORST I'VE EVER BEEN IN. There was a layer of dust on everything. There was no refrigerator, microwave, or coffee pot. There was no where to hang my clothes. There were no tables or chairs in the room. The beds were fairly comfortable, but the bedding was worn out. It was a double room, but there were only 2 towels. There was one ice machine for the whole motel. The walls had been recently painted, and there were splatters all over the room. The wall attached headboard looked like someone took a hammer to them. There was an in room safe that had been vandalized. There was no alarm clock or clock of any kind. The phone had the buttons cover torn off. After many complaints, we only got a coffee pot delivered and mgr came and wiped down the room. We were never offered a discount and the race we were there to see was delayed by a day and they offered to reduce the extra day by a few dollars. We went somewhere else for 1/2 the price and twice the amenities. I doubt very seriously I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by jim

There are better choices nearby

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: It was available
Cons: A little TLC could make a great difference
Location: Good access to hwy 85. Only 20 miles from Athens(a town with some life).
Staff was friendly, if confused. Seemed to be everyone's first day on the job. The room was fine, except that everything looked poorly kept. Kleenex dispenser was empty. Nothing was plugged in(Lamps, hair drier, alarm clock, etc. ). Breakfast was served until 9 and we got there after 8:30. Pretty well picked over. They did make some more coffee. My experience was not terrible, but there are allot of other choices on this highway exit (heaven knows why. There is absolutely nothing here). I would only stay there again only if I had no options and needed to be in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by sjorske from georgia

good deal for the money

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, pet friendly, made sure I had a room at the right location, nice breakfast and room was comfortable, good deal for the price - will come again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night was enough

Posted Apr 17, 2014
construction noise, room smelled of smoke, want go back
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lee from Ga

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not to bad for the money spent, we just had no wash rags or tp and the rooms could use some cleaning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristy from Chattanooga

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
They ran out of towels? Can they not run to walmart really???.... Carpet was soaked..... Hotel is old but clean and beds sleep good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elaina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Commerce, GA

Needs work

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably wouldn't stay here again, until renovations are complete