Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

L'Hôtel du séjour royal

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Sa situation dans Athènes. Son calme et son confort. Son restaurant et son bar sur le toit.
Cons: L'aspect général est un peu glacial. Le personnel lui aussi manque de convivialité.
Une expérience très positive dans un séjour court mais réussi à Athènes. Nous avons profité au maximum de cet hôtel -une chambre confortable avec une vue superbe. Un buffet ultra copieux et délicieux tous les matins sur le toit, au soleil, avec vue sur l'Acropole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a Perfect location

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Tea making facilities in room
From start to finish we were very happy with our 3 night stay here for sightseeing in Athens. The hotel is in THE perfect location for sightseeing and easy access to the Acropolis and the Plaka for all the restaurants in the evening. We were fortunate enough to get a very good deal through Expedia. Upon arrival we were kindly upgraded to a Mini Suite which included a Jacuzzi bathtub (although we couldn't switch it on), the largest bed I have ever slept in, and a lounge type area - an awful lot of space for just me and my girlfriend. The best part was a view of the Parthenon from one of the room's windows (room 649 I think it was). Like other places on the Continent the beds are much firmer than Brits are used to but overall we were happy. The roof bar/restaurant has the most amazing views and I thought the service was very good and staff were helpful and polite. It was a buffet style help yourself breakfast which wasn't out of this world but similar to other European hotels I have stayed in. I am not fussy so enjoyed it very much before our trek up the Acropolis. We also went up to the Roof bar in the evenings and although I found the drinks menu very expensive, the good service and beautiful night-time views of the ancient city made it thoroughly worth it. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was good, staff helpful and inviting, location PERFECT, and the views blew our minds. I'd recommend it strongly, especially if you can get a really good deal like we did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

leuk hotel midden in de stad Athene

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Grote kamer, wel aan drukke straat. Prima ontbijt zaal op bovenste verdipeing met schitterend uitzicht op de Acropolis
Location: Op loop afstand van de Acropolis en openbaar vervoer en hop on/off bus.
Leuk hotel midden inde stad Athene dicht bij openbaar vervoer en alle culturele bezienswaardigheden
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Location but very dated

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Foyer, View, Location.
Cons: Complete refurbishment
The best part of this hotel is its location and its entrance/foyer. The rooms are musty and dated and the bathrooms are in desperate need of refurbishment. Shame as it is like a grand old dame that is being left to fall into disrepair. The food is also not really up to the standard that you would expect. For the price you certainly do not get value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent location.

Posted May 5, 2015
An excellent stay. Great location . Possibly the best to enjoy the sights of Athens. Pool a definate bonus. Fantastic view of Acropolis. Parthenon Temple of Zeus from roof top restaurant. Nit picking but important in 5 star. No mirror in bedroom. No tea and coffee. Power points on floor level under desk so difficult to access. Greeting on reception arrival not very polite. On departure a diiferent person and it was fine. Breakfast food often cold as guests do not replace the lids and staff not paying attention
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Average Room

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovate the rooms
Hotel is well located, a stone's throw away from the Acropolis and other major attractions in Athens. The Executive double room left a little to be desired for a reputed 4-star hotel though. It was spacious, but the furnishings were old and could have been better. The rooftop restaurant is good, with an amazing view over Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus

Incredible location. Great place to stay

Posted May 2, 2015
This place was about 35min from the hotel but flat fares each way geta you to all the main attractions Athens has to offer. You are no more than a 15 minute walk to all the main sites and no need to take any type of public transportation to get there because the walks are enjoyable. There are dozens of restaurants close by. One that sticks out is "Smile" which is located on the guide map provided by the hotel. The prices are not only incredibly cheap but the food is phenominal. We had to go back a second time on our 3 day trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utrecht

Mooi hotel centraal gelegen in de stad

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Prima hotel midden in hartje Athene met een goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding. Hotel oogt zeer sjiek waardoor binnenkomst altijd weer aangenaam is. Daarnaast is het een goed vertrekpunt om alle bezienswaardigheden te bekijken waar Athene zo bekend om staat. Hotel personeel is vriendelijk, maar mag soms wat proactiever zijn (uitleg geven kaart Athene ipv slechts kaart overhandigen). Ontbijt was goed, maar wel elke dag hetzelfde en dan is 5 dagen best lang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worthing, UK

Geocaching Trip

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Position. We were able to walk to many restaurants, bars and local attractions.
Cons: Upgrade the TV(to include at least one input for devices) We have travelled extensively in Europe and have always had at least one watchabe channel
On arrival at the Hotel we were allocated a room on the 4th floor. On entering our room the first impression we got was a musky damp smell we put this down to the room not being used for a while but the smell did not go away. The TV was not what we expected (modern flat screen) there were no input sockets (USB or HDMI) for our portable DVD player. The TV reception was truly awful. It appeared to be a data fed supply from a server somewhere in the Hotel. We called to reception who kindly sent an engineer who could not get a viewable picture. We spoke with the front desk who arranged for us to move room the next day. Our new room was on the 5th floor and was perfect except for the same TV and same non-existent viewable picture. We admitted defeat on the TV front. Our room rate also provided us with a buffet breakfast which was very good indeed. Our overall stay was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible view, awesome location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Everything would be too rating including restaurant, view, location... Other than they did not have air conditioning on and it was uncomfortably hot in our room when we arrived. Asked for help a few times, got none. Asked for a fan, they did not have one. They told me air conditioning had not been switched on yet. Awesome other than wayntonhotnin room. The hall and lobby were cool.