Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Centrally located comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We enjoyed our. 10 day stay at this hotel. Private 4 euro weekdays and 8 euro weekend asteria glyfada beach one block away. Shops, restaurants all within walking distance. Supermarket Vasilopoulos minutes from hotel. Tram one block away-get 7 day pass for 14 Euros. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Utku from Geneva

Very close to beach and center of Glyfada

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: location and rooms
The hotel is really good, in a great location (close to beaches and Glyfada center) and in pleasant distance to Athens-Piraeus city center. We will definitely go and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
poli kalo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dent from Canada

Yuck

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were several stairs down to the front door of the hotel. The lobby area was nice although the woman at reception was not friendly. The elevator is very small. It appeared that the interior staircase was under renovation. There were bathrobes and slippers in the room and blackout curtains on the sliding balcony door. The bathroom of room 501 had a fowl odour. We couldn't decide if it was a sewer smell or mold. The grout in the shower had black spots on it. We opened the window in the bathroom to allow fresh air in so that we were not overwhelmed by the odour. Unfortunately opening the window meant that the noise of the heavy traffic on the nearby busy road prevented us from sleeping well. . In addition to the traffic noise, mosquitoes kept us awake most of the night.. There were several bottles of body lotion, shampoo etc. on the shelf in the bathroom. One of the bottles of shampoo as well as one body lotion were partially used. The garbage can in the bathroom had litter in it from a previous guest. The garbage can in the main room was lying on its side under the desk. Thankfully our stay was of short duration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Boston MA USA

Visit to Athens

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Sea View Hotel was nice and clean, we were on the 5th floor and they were currently renavating the 6th floor. Luckly due to the Easter holiday not much work was being done last week. Some of the draw backs were that the pictures did not accuretly represent the rooms. The carpet in the hall was in need of replacement and the bathrooms were very small. The hotel staff was not the freidly type and make sure you book with breakfast, otherwise they charge 7e and it is not worth it. They also charge for internet and the connection is poor. We paid 3e for two hours and keept getting dropped off. When I told the front office they could have cared less. Good location for short stay, and the rooms were OK. The hotel rating is too high for this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by timi from Phil

Nice,clean & affordable hotel. Close to the shops

Posted Apr 20, 2014
I was there for 6 days,apr 12-17,and back on apr 19. I asked for early check in on apr 19, at 9am, and they allowed me without any problem and no extra cost. Only downside is you have to pay €3 for every 2-hours of wifi. And if wifi is problematic the guy in the reception is not helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to everything

Posted Mar 11, 2014
3 years in a raw in sea view hotel...very nice staff and rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisros from Norway

Excellent

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel delivers all it says :-) I will came back again for sure !!!