Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Horrible Experience. Never stay in this hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close this hotel
Location: Also the area adjacent to this hotel is not family friendly.
Horrible Experience. I booked a room for 2 adults and 1 kid, but got accommodation for only two people. When I asked the hotel management for an additional bed, they started shouting at me and misbehaved. The old man and old lady thought they are doing me a favor by letting me stay at the hotel. I had to eventually book another hotel for my stay at Athens. Also the area adjacent to this hotel is not family friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonable priced hotel with basic facilities

Posted Jun 21, 2014
i was under the impression that its close to the airlort , so i booked it, but it was in the middle of the city. OK for budget travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro station

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Lovely trip and nice place to stay, the hotel room is very clean the house keeping would tidy up the room everyday after going out, very appreciate this service.
2 out of 5
by Monteve

Poor location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Accommodation was clean and staff were nice enough for budget rooms. However, the hotel is let down by the location. We got taxis back each night because it didn't feel safe walking and every driver felt the need to warn us about that part of town. Not the hotel's fault, but something to keep in mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matias from Mendoza

Basic hotel

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and price
Location: Close to Omonia square and walking distance to Acropolis. Lots of restaurantes and shops nearby.
Solomou hotel is a very basic hotel. The rooms are small with a nice, comfortable bed. It is walking distance to acropolis. The staff was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bec from Perth

odd experience

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
After being on the road for some weeks now, this was by far the most disappointing hotel experience. The room was basic, which was expected, and the key card didn't work at first. The surrounding neighborhood was pretty dodgy and there were homeless people at the front of the hotel. There were few places to eat around but the hotel was only a short walk from the train station and only two stops to the centre of town. But the conduct of the hotel manager was the most disappointing-at least I think he was the hotel manager! On our second night we went to go out for dinner and a man who we hadn't seen before (not the person who checked us in the night before) came out and told us to leave our room key at reception....we thought it was because we had trouble with the key the night before, but no, his reason was because he wanted to know who was coming and going in the hotel. This made us very uncomfortable, especially given this policy was not explained to us on check in. If you have the opportunity to stay elsewhere, do it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from mexico

Great Hotel good location

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Hotel is on a quiet street, no noisy traffic. Breakfast is varied and plentiful.
Cons: The internet service is free but signal is not good, have to go to the lounge to get sufficient signal.
Location: it is a short walk to the central market and only a few blocks further to the main ruins and popular shopping areas.
the owner of the hotel is at the desk day and night and tries to help with anything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for seeing the city on foot.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
Nice staff, clean but rather old facility. Great location to walk around the Omonia area and very close to the Archeological Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Finland

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good and quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com