Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OU

Posted Dec 16, 2013
I needed a place to sleep while attending OU for a couple of days. It was the cheapest but close by and with everything I needed for my couple of days stay. It was nice to have the microwave and minifridge to keep leftovers and heat them up. There were not many people there which was nice since I needed to study. Restaurants, Kroger and Walmart close by. The only complaint was the hallways were freezing and it took awhile to get the heat on. Overall you get what you pay for and it was a place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Lima, OH

nice hotel, easy to get to, close to eating places

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: clean rooms and nice breakfast
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Location: easy to find and close to town and highway.
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Toledo, OH

Great value

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, friendly staff. The breakfast was suitable (make your own waffles, breads, apples, juices, coffee). Very nice maid provided us with new towels when we asked. Quiet area. Comfortable bed. The "junkyard" referred to in other reviews is simply an auto repair facility. Just cars parked and waiting to be repaired - not heaps of rusted junkers. it was the view from our window, but we didn't get the room for the view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Athens, Ohio

Rude Staff

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Staff
Location: Ok
The owner was working the front desk when I got there and was down right rude. Overall, clean, ok bed, smaller old tv...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price, not too bad.

Posted Apr 10, 2012
The hotel was alright--nothing fancy, but definitely not the worst I've seen. The most upsetting thing was that, at the continental breakfast (which didn't even have fresh fruit), my friend had brown flecks floating in her water as a result of the water & juice machine being dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Decent breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was by far the worst hotel experience ever. I was traveling with a group of my college students for a competition in the area. From the moment, we entered the hotel the hotel staff was exceptionally rude. We were asked to list the names of every single person traveling in our group. Additionally, when I informed the hotel manager that we were tax exempt, he proceeded to very rudely inform me that "if he can't charge me state taxes, then he would charge me local taxes." This was not a problem, but it was more the tone of the manager. Upon returning to the vans to unload the manager came rushing out because we had miscounted the number of people and he was counting them on the hotel cameras. When I attempted to rationally explain that an additional car of students that I had not anticipated decided to join us, the hotel manager continued to insult me and questioned my professionalism and ethics. An additional charge was assessed of $10/per person/per night plus taxes. When I notified him that 2 of the additional people would not be staying the following night, he responded that he would check the cameras and then decide if the charge should be removed. Once that was taken care of, we went upstairs to the rooms. One of our rooms still had dirty, used washcloths in the bathroom. Additionally, the heating system only had 2 extremes hot or freezing. I would highly recommend that any one considering this hotel to please go somewhere else. It is not worth the headache.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ohio

very nice hotel for a very low rate

Posted Apr 8, 2011
very nice hotel, very clean. The price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean room, low price

Posted Apr 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Appears new. Bathrooms and towels clean, beds comfortable, good cable TV variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Wouldn't Stay Here Again

Posted Jul 7, 2010
The check in process was not pleasant. The check out process was even worse. The desk clerk would NOT give me a receipt since I booked the stay with Expedia. She was extremely rude and uncooperative. I ended up walking away very dissatisfied. I would NOT stay here again.