Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dropping off my son to college after Christmas

Posted Jan 16, 2015
just needed a comfortable lil place for a quick overnight. Liked the complimentary breakfast. People were nice. Realllllly wished for a workout room. I feel that would truly add strong appeal to this lil biz district hotel!!!! Oh....& maybe add hair conditioner & lotion. Only provided a tiny bottle of shampoo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by college visitfrom Dexter

college visit

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel. Rooms were nice, the view out of window wasn't the best seeing old burned out vehicles. Other then that very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kasparsfrom Lorain, OH

Convenient to Hocking College. Quite sufficient.

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was perfect, clean and well supplied. My only slight disappointment was the breakfast. Cold cereal, make-your-own waffles, pastries and toast, coffee and juices. I would have liked to have had some fresh fruit and or yogurt. Perhaps more of the items as advertised on the Super 8 main website. Should we have the need to stay in the area again, we might choose this hotel, but bring our own supplements for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessfrom Cincinnati OH

Great Value for Athens Visit

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a great price and just perfect for an overnight trip to Athens. Rooms were clean, service was OK. Front desk clerk was a little touchy when it came to check in and vehicle license plate. However, for the price this was a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OU

Posted Dec 16, 2013
I needed a place to sleep while attending OU for a couple of days. It was the cheapest but close by and with everything I needed for my couple of days stay. It was nice to have the microwave and minifridge to keep leftovers and heat them up. There were not many people there which was nice since I needed to study. Restaurants, Kroger and Walmart close by. The only complaint was the hallways were freezing and it took awhile to get the heat on. Overall you get what you pay for and it was a place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Lima, OH

nice hotel, easy to get to, close to eating places

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: clean rooms and nice breakfast
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Location: easy to find and close to town and highway.
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Toledo, OH

Great value

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, friendly staff. The breakfast was suitable (make your own waffles, breads, apples, juices, coffee). Very nice maid provided us with new towels when we asked. Quiet area. Comfortable bed. The "junkyard" referred to in other reviews is simply an auto repair facility. Just cars parked and waiting to be repaired - not heaps of rusted junkers. it was the view from our window, but we didn't get the room for the view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom Athens, Ohio

Rude Staff

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Staff
Location: Ok
The owner was working the front desk when I got there and was down right rude. Overall, clean, ok bed, smaller old tv...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price, not too bad.

Posted Apr 10, 2012
The hotel was alright--nothing fancy, but definitely not the worst I've seen. The most upsetting thing was that, at the continental breakfast (which didn't even have fresh fruit), my friend had brown flecks floating in her water as a result of the water & juice machine being dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Decent breakfast