Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Nettes Hotel mehr aber leider nicht

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Mehr Frühstücksauswahl, hellere Flure
Das Hotel Team ist sehr nett und aufmerksam. Die Zimmer und Flure sind sehr dunkel und vor allem sehr hellhörig. Die Auswahl des Frühstücks liegt im unterem Segment. Wer aber nur einen Kaffee,Spiegeleier mit einem Croissant haben möchte ist hier sehr gut aufgehoben. Was das Frühstück ein wenig rettet ist der sehr leckere und frisch zubereitete Orangensaft. Die Gegend um das Hotel ist sehr sauber und man kommt zu Fuß in etwa 10 Minuten zur Tram welche alle 5 min in Richtung Athen/Piräus für 1,20€ fährt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice and CLEAN !

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is great !!!
Cons: Lighting - Dark Corridors
Location: PERFECT LOCATION
All pleasing. As expected. Probably a bit Overpriced. Definetely Overpriced Bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel zur Weiterempfehlung!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gute Lage. Leider sehr teuer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short stay from Canada

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel is not near downtown Athens if that is what you are looking for... it is located in a very nice suburb about 20km away or so. Neighbourhood is wonderful -- mature parks and trees. Also, unlike many areas in downtown Athens, the neighbourhood near the hotel is quite affluent and safe -- lots of hip bars and restaurants. Hotel staff was wonderful. I had a flight and had to leave the hotel at 6:30am prior to breakfast -- but they packed me a breakfast to go in a doggie bag which I could enjoy while in transit. Very nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jonathanfrom Washington, D.C.

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a great hotel in a Kiffisia. The only downside: a long walk to the Metro, and a long ride downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JBfrom Basel, Switzerland

What service should be like everywhere

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. Friendly but professional, English speaking staff, not only at the front desk but in housekeeping too. The in-hotel menu is limited but I managed not to go hungry during my stay. Note that the hotel only offers a single laundry service option: in by 09:00 back by 16:00 the next day. That was going to be a problem for me and the staff managed to get my laundry back to me with same-day service ... three days in a row, without any added service fees. I would most certainly recommend The Y Hotel and would go back whenever I must travel in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tarcisiofrom Sao Paulo

Na medida exata.... cafe da manha impecavel....

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfeita!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ronmac58from Paris

Excellent

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
An outstanding small, modern hotel located in a quiet, leafy street in one of the most up-market suburbs of Athens ( economic crisis....? what economic crisis....??) If you usually find Athens to be hot, dusty and chaotic ( as we did), this neighbourhood will change your opinion. It is a bit out of the centre ( 20 Euros in a taxi... or 30 mins in a metro) ... but it is worth the effort/cost to have the calm and comfort offered by this small hotel. Friendly service, comfortable rooms, many with views on a tree filled garden ... and great breakfast. Why can't all small hotels be like this one?