Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

4 stars is a little bet high for this hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: If you like to work out in the mornings this hotel has a gym which from first sight looks as if has never been used. Also central to everything.
Cons: In need of a renovate both inside and out.
Location: The location of this hotel is its main attraction. Close to all major tourist attractions.
This hotel needs some love, lucky I booked through expedia as the rates at the hotel were a joke for what you get. The best thing about this hotel is that it is central to everything. The breakfast is mediocre and the wifi cost is really high (5.5 Euros for 1 hour) there is a free wifi service in the lobby but good luck with that one the connection speed is very slow, you might get to view one page on the internet...if your lucky. If you are not going to be spending much time in the hotel its not a bad central location to stay, there are far worse but to be rated as 4 star is a little ambitious in comparison to 4 star ratings in other major cities across the globe but for Athens maybe the rating is justified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
1 out of 5
by GEORGE from LONDON

ADVERTISED AS A 4 STAR BUT ACTUALLY A 2 STAR

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE HOTEL NEEDS AN URGENT REFURBISHEMENT
Location: ITS IN THE HEART OF ATHENS
VERY DIRTY, CEILINGS FALLING DOWN, COCKROACHES IN ROOMS, STAFF VERY UNPROFESSIONAL, TWIN BEDS TREATED AS DOUBLES, LIMITED PILLOWS, VERY BAD SMELL IN HALLS AND ROOM, WHEN WE WENT TO COMPLAIN THEY SAID THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT. EXPEDIA SHOULD NOT ADVERTISE THIS HOTEL AS A 4 STAR AND ALSO NOT SAY THAT ITS WITH 5 STAR FACILITIES, WE WILL NEED TO ACT ON THIS ON A LEGAL POINT AS THIS WAS A SPECIAL BREAK FOR ME AND MY WIFE AS IN WAS A CELEBRATION OF OUR 10 YEARS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was terrible felt like a 2 star

Posted Nov 18, 2013
All I can say us that I'm shocked with the hotel
1 out of 5
by Theo

Terrible Hotel, definitely not a 4 star!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Very disappointed with the hotel. The rooms were decorated to a very low standard.....felt like I was back in the 1970s with the dated decor and cracked walls and crumbling coving!! In the bathroom, the sink was hanging off the wall held on only by a ton of silicone and gaps in the panels of the ceiling with parts of the false ceiling actually falling down! We were in a superior room and the only thing it had was a kettle (no coffee/tea and cups) no bathrobes, a hair dryer that barely switched on and a mini bar with half of the drinks already opened!! Avoid this hotel at all costs....unless you want to stay in an overpriced hotel with an undeserving 4star rating.
2 out of 5
by Jane from Los Angeles

Had to move 3 times before I got a room I liked

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, especially the rooms
Location: Akropolis in walking distance
We had booked a regular room. The first was too loud, the second too small, the third one smelled of urine and when I told the reception, they weren't even surprised. The only room they had was a suite, which cost me three times the rate I had originally booked. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mpa from cyprus

Great location; Decent, clean rooms

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a great location with less than a minute walk to Omonoia Square and the metro. Hotel's lobby is excelent. Rooms look a bit older but are very clean. We didn't like the noise from the hotel maids as they were moving furniture and bed to clean other rooms, which was very noisy and annoying actually.Poor soundproofing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good proximity to the sites.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Upgraded to exec lvl for views of accropolis, other floors no views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Daisy from Boston, Ma

Short walk to metro

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price- you can find better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com