Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Noisy heater

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was nice and clean. Only problem was the heater was very noisy and would wake me up when it kicked on in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachael from Detroit, Mi

Amazing stay, Horrible Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast selection
Cons: Desk clerk's attitude
Location: Very close to may resturants, gas stations, and right off of I-75.
My family and I had to make a quick trip to Athens for a family emergency and booked this hotel last minute so we'd have somewhere to stay. The hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable. Plus had a nice selection of food for breakfast. The only problem we had was with the front desk clerk, he was horrible and rude. Not only to us but to someone on the phone as well. While he was checking us in he got a phone call, he gave the shortest and rudest answers possible and then hung up on the caller. He was no better to us either, short and rude. My son also went down to ask him about an extra pillow and he sat there and ignored him while watching Tv. When he finally acknowledged him, he made my son wait for almost ten minutes, because he was busy and had more important things to do, and then pretty much threw the pillow at him. I would recommend this place to anyone, but hopefully the management sees the comment card we left, because their desk clerk needs a firm talking to, if not fired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from AL

Interstate stopping point

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed Friday night before football game in Knoxville; convenient stopping point just 1 hour away from Neyland, much cheaper than downtown Knoxville hotels (if you can even get a reservation) and much better quality than outlying areas in west Knoxville. Just 1 hr from Chattanooga. No comment on surrounding area; we got off the exit, checked in to the hotel, slept, and got up early & left after grabbing breakfast. This isn't a tourist destination, just a nice place to sleep off I-75. Breakfast was average, hot sausage & eggs, cold cereal, some bagels, etc. - overall decent for a free included breakfast. Never really got comfortable with the bed/pillows but that's not the fault of the hotel. Quality was on par with my expectations, everything was clean, TV worked with basic channels. Overall I can recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SHANNON DORRIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NOT "good"

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
"Good" is definitely NOT the rating of this hotel. Though it looks OK from the outside, it is in desperate need of remodeling. The man at the registration desk was nice. However...the registration desk is barricaded, and the room's carpet was filthy, walls cracking, furniture falling apart, fixtures loose, tub stained, etc. It's the worst place in which we've ever stayed...and would not have booked it had there been any vacancies elsewhere. The bed appeared to be sufficiently clean..and free of bed bugs, but that's the only good thing I can say about it. I would have slept in my car had the parking lot not been scary. Regrettably, the location, neighborhood, and personnel give this place a "2" star rating; when, in fact, the hotel room is AWFUL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Goshen, In.

Clean, convenient and children friendly

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, clean and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ontario

must stay

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location to I-75. Rooms were clean, pool area kids loved. Breakfast in morning was good, pretty much what was expected. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Antony from Cambridge Ontario

Good for our purpose

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable and efficient. Would stay again if needed a place in the area.