Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Hotel stay was great !

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast,indoor pool,24 hour desk,Cleanliness of room,convenient to everything
Cons: Restaurant for lunch ,dinner
Location: Close to downtown Athens.Look to Cleveland for bigger selection of restaurants. Super walmart nearby. Mexican at Armondos in Athens very good.
Coming from the Northeast ,I had expectations that I thought would be hard to get in TN. I was looking for a clean room with no stairs to climb (A hotel versus a motel). I met all my needs and beyond. I have stayed all over the country and also worked in hotel industry years back. This Hotel had indoor pool (in case it rained all week),A free breakfast which saved money and time(very convenient), 24 hour desk,super clean room and new everything. Refrigerator ( We stocked up on muchies for late night), Free WiFI (very fast),Free HBO. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Convenient to HWY I -75.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to the attractions

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, the hotel and grounds were clean and well maintained.
Cons: Improved ventilation for the indoor pool hot-tub area, chlorine smell was extremely strong.
Location: Lost Sea, Mayfield Dairy tour (ICE CREAM)
New Hotel, Standard Breakfast offering, Larger room than some (2Q) with Microwave, dorm room refrigerator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jami from Indiana

great stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at this location. The room was clean, breakfast was good & pool was fun. Rate was decent. Only complaint could be that pool chemicals were very strong; you could smell them in the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Cynthiana, Ky

Stop for the night

Posted May 19, 2014
Great place to stay. Pool is great for kids with. Water slide and umbrella type sprinkler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenna from Washington, Mi

Nice stay. Policies...please relax!

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here unexpectedly while traveling out of state due to a snow storm. The price was right and the room was nicely decorated and clean. There was an indoor pool with a small waterslide that my children had a blast on. There were however, signs and warnings posted everywhere that there were cameras recording basically your every move. No outside food or drink of any kind were permitted in the pool area. If you broke the rules the manager had the right to kick you out of the pool area AND your room with NO REFUND. I inquired about this policy at the front desk and it was confirmed that if the manager entered and saw anything on camera such as bottled water or a cup of soda, you would be asked to leave, without question(and had witnessed it). I understand the need to maintain a clean, uncontaminated pool (hence no beverages IN the pool) , however, there was more than enough seating with tables in the surrounding area that beverages should not have been a factor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darrell Ray Maddox from Alabama

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent!!! Very clean, nice motel....do NOT know why it is not rated higher???? I would certainly recommend this motel to any of my friends and would certainly stay there again when I need a motel in this area. Could not ask for a better one night stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynxxy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Noisy heater

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was nice and clean. Only problem was the heater was very noisy and would wake me up when it kicked on in the middle of the night.