Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to stay in Athens, TN

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The Comfort Inn is a comfortable place to stay while visiting Athens, TN. The room itself was clean, well maintained and had a small refrigerator. It is close to restaurants and I-75.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The bed was hard need softer beds and the pool was cold need to keep at a comfortable temp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Been coming to this hotel for four years always clean and new
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable beds and pillows

Posted Nov 29, 2014
We loved everything about it except the pool was smaller than what the pictures showed on the internet. And it was too steamy in the pool. Other than that it was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscaloosa, AL

Nice, but the curtains are see through

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful and the room was clean, comfortable, and visually nice. The only drawback was that we were on the first floor and the curtains were see through and there was a street light directly in front of our window shining in our face all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeport, MI

Very clean hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding 18 miles away strictly because of the reviews. We were not disappointed! The entire place was very clean and every staff member we came in contact with was incredibly friendly. Very pleased with our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debfrom Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was the best thing here... Strawberry waffles! And lots of other options
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

May be a problem of Comfort Inn Hotels in general

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly, the pool is great - but that's about it. While most of the hotel chains in this price range have tried to improve breakfast and cleanliness in the past years, Comfort Inn hasn't - at least this one hasn't. We made this experience in the past at another Comfort Inn and tried to avoid this chain for several years. We gave it another try this year because the pool looked so inviting on the pictures and the hotel building itself is rather new. The pool is really great, but that's it- the good thing is right across the street is a Cracker Barrel so in case you want to avoid a bad breakfast experience you can do so...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray Culbertfrom Michigan

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice!