Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to park motorcycle in front of room.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
OK stay for the price; traffic is a bit noisy; convenient for fast food nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ALLEN LOWRY from Bham Al

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptionaly enjoyable, Definatly recommend this motel. Enjoyed Breakfast and fellowsfip with other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ALLEN LOWRY from ATHENS TN

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY COMFORTABLE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location/Probably wouldn't stay there again

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was very clean and breakfast was good. My only 2 complaints were that the room smelled like mold/mildew the entire 4 days I was there I bought an air freshener which helped but didn't eliminate the problem. Secondly, I had construction workers hanging around the parking lot near my door 2 evenings of my stay-kind of intimidating for a single woman. I had a co-worker staying in another room and his room smelled also.
2 out of 5
by Faye from Georgia

not so good hotel review

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: the location near the home of our deceased loved one...
Cons: If you took the time to look around the office, you could see the problems, then walk into the room and smell the musky odor...
Location: we were there for a family member's funera.l
I had stayed in Athens before in another hotel that I picked out myself but decided to give Expedia a try...everything seemed old and musky... I was also disappointed in the office looking so run down and decided not to eat breakfast there; however, the office staff was nice enough... I probably would not stay there again or recommend it to friends...I apologize for this review but you asked and I am an honest person. I did not take any pictures on this trip... I went through Expedia because I thought you only recommended good hotels...I needed a room on the bottom floor because I had my 86 year old sister with me who has a difficult time walking far and we did get that...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient but gross.

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to the job location but really thought a weird disease would be contracted from the stay. The room was dirty and the comforter looked like it had not been washed in years. The smell knocked you down when the door was opened to the room. If you're good with getting dirty to be in a convenient location, stay here. If not, travel further out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ira

Smoking

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
I could not get a non smoking room booked even though it showed that it was available on line. I had to talk to a person on the phone and they said none were available so we settled for a smoking room that smelled very bad and did not lend to a good nights sleep, as my wife has asthma. We noticed that night that there were only 5 cars in the parking lot so I am sure there were non smoking rooms empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a good place to stay but it was older and could use some repairis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by a. ulrich

very close to my family member

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was fine because it was just a place to sleep. The sheets and comforter were .very worn but seemed clean. I did try and do a bedbug check when I came in and did not see any any sign. big concern.