Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DC from MI

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Clean room, safe area and good breakfast.
Close to I-75 on my way to Florida. It is around half way to Florida.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jody Stowe from Roanoke va

Days inn sweet water

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room appeared to be clean but saw a roach on the night stand the morning I left
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vic from Indiana

Clean, comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2013
After driving from Florida, we needed a clean, comfortable place to rest. We were very happy with the accomodations.
1 out of 5
by Al & Patti from Wheeling, IL

2nd worst stay of my life!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: ????????
Cons: Bulldozing the hotel & build a new one. No, I'm sorry, the room really needs a qualified mechanic and an investment in new furnishings.
Location: It's location is near I-75
My wife & I are pretty easy going but Sweet Water was a nightmare. The heater set off the smoke detector, the blanket on the bed was full of cigarette and/or cigar burn holes, the toilet wasn't anchored to the floor, the toilet paper holder was falling out of the wall, the table in our room was broken, the door to our room was in need of repair, and the security latch on our room door was missing parts and non-functioning, and the TV remote had burnt & melted buttons, and there was no place nearby to catch a breakfast except a McDonalds which was dangerous to walk to because of a broken guard rail. We have photographs to document each of the above and we are sharing our experience with our family & friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff! well informed and helpful.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Location: golf
Great staff! well informed and helpful. take this eval. or leave it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Al

Good location

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, close to the freeway. Room smelled bad, nothing close for food other than fast food. No hot food for breakfast other than waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vance from Grand Rapids, MI

Quality of room was fair

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was reasonably clean, but not much better than that. The non-smoking king bed room smelled like smoke. The room was small but the room was inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Williamsburg, VA

Nice motel

Posted Jul 20, 2013
We stayed two nights to attend a family reunion in Sweetwater. The motel had obviously been updated - new paint, etc. The microwave and fridge were handy to have. The breakfast was fine. We would stay there again if the need arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motorcycle trip

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Great experience had a good night stay easy to get to and comfortable