Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice location, pet fee required.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The view of the mountains cannot be beat!
Cons: Could clean the floors a bit better near the doors.
I had a nice room facing the pool. I had reserved a one bed room but was upgraded to two. Wi-fi is not strong but was enough. I would have liked to know ahead of time about the pet fee. No real complaints. Nice manager. Breakfast was nothing special-- Tang was orange colored water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Replace carpets update the place
Location: Good location
Check in staff was nice, room was just okay, but worst thing was the carpet in the room, very stained and the hall and lobby smelled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mallory from Fort Oglethorpe, Ga

Bad

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
First off I got there late due to a accident right outside my home city. The gentleman behind the counter understood, but informed me he called twice and demanded a number that I would pick up. I informed him that was the proper number and that I had received no calls. Then he informed me that my room would have no WiFi connection because of the distance between it and the router. Then asked if I wanted a room closer with two beds. Which would cost a bit more. I said no we didnt needtwo bedrooms and i would use the lobby if I needed to. The fridge had mold which I cleaned out, the free breakfast was those cheap mini donuts, toast, and oatmeal. Drinks for breakfest was milk coffee and some watered down pineapple orange juice. Oh. And some clearly teenage kids decided to have a party upstairs and four rooms over. Despite being told /I/ would be kicked out for having people over, if they weren't registered, these kids were visited by a employee due to the amount of complaints. The lady said. "Woah there is a lot of people in here" and asked them to be quiet. Four hours later and three am I had to take sleeping pills so I could get some sleep to take my boyfriend to drill at 7am. Soto me, $46 a night was too much. I wont go there again..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Generak Manager, Hotel Management
.We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you had due to some kids on 2 nd floor and no strong Wifi.we will be care next time . thanking you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alex city. al

Kind staff but facility's need renovation

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly
Cons: Correct the hotels website that lists indoor pool and hot tub and fitness room, remodel
Location: Lost Sea Caves
In a great location but no fitness room, tired decore, saw dust in the corners of the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Britman from GA

Ground zero for motorcycling

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Motel needs some money spending on the rooms. Definitely old and tired.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hilltop Hotel dirty

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
We were told there was an operating indoor pool which was not true. The pool had been closed down for the winter. The rooms were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
For the price, it was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Awful

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel was mischaracterized by the website. The room was filthy and dated. I wouldn't let a cockroach sleep there. I complained to the staff only to be dismissed. I would not stay here if it was the last place open in a 100 miles!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kellie from Corryton, TN

Very old and dirty room, nice staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was friendly but the condition of the place was pretty run down. Of course, for the price, I didn't expect a 5 star hotel but I've stayed at other places for a similar price that weren't as bad. The room smelled horrible when we first went in but after running the airconditioner for a while it cleared out. The sheets were stained and there was dirt/leaves on the mattress itself under the sheets (I always check for bedbugs when I first go to a hotel). The paint was peeling, the faucet in the tub ran constantly and the toiled ran off and on plus there was mold/mildew in the tiles of the tub. It made me cringe to walk barefoot in the place. We were also told the room had a refrigerator and microwave when I asked at check in to make sure. When we got to the room it did not have either one. We were too tired to have to go back down and complain and move rooms so we put up with it all since we were only there for one night. I noticed that the room right next to us did have both microwave and refrigerator and it was empty all night so we probably could have switched without trouble. Anyway, we won't stay here again and wouldn't recommend the place if you like a super clean stay. The location was fine, right next to the interstate but you couldn't hear the noise from it. The staff were very nice though at check in and check out.