Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Replace carpets update the place
Location: Good location
Check in staff was nice, room was just okay, but worst thing was the carpet in the room, very stained and the hall and lobby smelled.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alex city. al

Kind staff but facility's need renovation

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly
Cons: Correct the hotels website that lists indoor pool and hot tub and fitness room, remodel
Location: Lost Sea Caves
In a great location but no fitness room, tired decore, saw dust in the corners of the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Britmanfrom GA

Ground zero for motorcycling

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel needs some money spending on the rooms. Definitely old and tired.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hilltop Hotel dirty

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were told there was an operating indoor pool which was not true. The pool had been closed down for the winter. The rooms were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, it was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Awful

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel was mischaracterized by the website. The room was filthy and dated. I wouldn't let a cockroach sleep there. I complained to the staff only to be dismissed. I would not stay here if it was the last place open in a 100 miles!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelliefrom Corryton, TN

Very old and dirty room, nice staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly but the condition of the place was pretty run down. Of course, for the price, I didn't expect a 5 star hotel but I've stayed at other places for a similar price that weren't as bad. The room smelled horrible when we first went in but after running the airconditioner for a while it cleared out. The sheets were stained and there was dirt/leaves on the mattress itself under the sheets (I always check for bedbugs when I first go to a hotel). The paint was peeling, the faucet in the tub ran constantly and the toiled ran off and on plus there was mold/mildew in the tiles of the tub. It made me cringe to walk barefoot in the place. We were also told the room had a refrigerator and microwave when I asked at check in to make sure. When we got to the room it did not have either one. We were too tired to have to go back down and complain and move rooms so we put up with it all since we were only there for one night. I noticed that the room right next to us did have both microwave and refrigerator and it was empty all night so we probably could have switched without trouble. Anyway, we won't stay here again and wouldn't recommend the place if you like a super clean stay. The location was fine, right next to the interstate but you couldn't hear the noise from it. The staff were very nice though at check in and check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lacks appropriate maintenance

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: Cleanliness, rooms have musty smell
Staff very friendly, this could be a really great hotel, but lacks appropriate maintenance inside rooms. Overpriced for what you get.
1 out of 5
by Kelliefrom Utica, MI

Hotel not worth the money.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
No pool available even though website said it had an indoor pool. No hot tub available. Asked for extra pillows was told they would try to find us some and when they did only two came with pillow cases. Asked for additional towels was told we had to wait until the next day when house keeping was in. Work out facility was a treadmill and a stepper with a curtain for a door. No game room. No restaurant. Cheapist continental breakfast I have ever witnessed.