Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WB6RHF from Long Beach,CA

In transit to Dayton Hamfest

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything worked.
Cons: In room Fridge could be much quieter
Location: I don't know the area well enough to comment.
Hotel staff worked with both myself and expedia to clear up a booking error .The breakfast is equal to those at the Mariot in my evaluation, without the access cards and cost.The pool and spa were great, clean , and everything worked. I would have chosen two softer pillows and that aside the room was clean and well appointed. Perhaps my only complaint was the built in fridge was very noisy.It could have been my being more sensitive after a long travel day. The wi-fi was free and worked well. Overall my impression was one of getting much more than I expected in an area where I expected the Hatfield and McCoys with stills and guns. PS. several great food places available within walking and short driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

christmas in tenn.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
I'm from NY and my inlaws moved to Tenn. so my niece, mother, and I went to visit at christmas 2013. Everyone was very nice and always had a smile which for me is hard to do when not home for Christmas. The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Fort Lauderdale

Loved the place

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast, clean room, well maintained and friendly.
Cons: Forgot our wake up call.
Location: Plenty of food place, located between Knoxville and Chattanooga with many attractions and plenty of shopping.
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The only thing I can say that is negative is we asked for a wake up call and did not get one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, Virginia

Good travel stop

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Coffee!
We booked 7 rooms for a mission team travel stop. Public areas were very clean. Staff was helpful. Close to a variety of places to eat. Breakfast was okay, but coffee wasn't good. One non- smoking room smelled like smoke. But overall a good place to stay. We will most likely stay again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by New from Germany

Great place

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We know this hotel for years as we come to visit friends in Athens once a year. This year we had been impressed even more: they have improved the hotel a lot. It is completely updated. Very clean and the stuff as nice and supportive as can be! Definitely more than you can expect of a Holiday Inn!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Athens Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel staff was extremely rude. The lady at the front desk was very confrontational about everything. The next morning when I came down for breakfast it was 9:25. I was told to hurry up and get it while it's out. There was one sausage and 4 of those nasty folded eggs left. All the cinnamon buns were gone already and they weren't going to make anymore. This is one location I would stay away from. Unless you really like not eating and sleeping on old pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Athens TN

Easy access!

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stress-free comfortable overnight while travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Ringgold, VA

near where we were going and restaurants

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thought our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was really a great one. Every one of the employees that we can in contact with was very cheerful and glad to help in any way they could. Our room was very clean and after a little while the front desk called us to see if the room was satisfactory with us. We also enjoyed the breakfast area and food. If we are in that area again, we will be staying at this Holiday Inn Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie from Bristol

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room was very clean and quiet. Enjoyed the stay. Would stay there again without hesitation!