Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Clean, neat and reasonable price! We made reservations for next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
We are so happy you found us to be a clean, neat and reasonably priced Hotel. Our Team takes great pride in our property and serving our Guests. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by William from Hawaii

Great customer service

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff make this hotel feel like a home. From the moment you check in Kevin greets you like a long lost friend. I needed an extra blanket and Tiffany was all smiles very accompdating. I can't say enough about the staff. The hotel itself was clean and typical of a top rated hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Customer service is #1! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Happiness is our business! I am extremely proud of our amazing Team . Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. Our staff truly enjoys making Guests happy and comfortable. Thank you and come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Footballmamaw from West Virginia

Small Scale Excellence

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is small, but very well appointed. It even has a small movie theater with current hits to show. Very nice restaurant next door with good food and decent prices. I only had two issues with it--the towel bar fell off in our room, so the maid informed maintenance and they came to fix it the same day, but left our door ajar while going for tools. I definitely did not like that, as anyone could have gotten in our room. The other was the breakfast. Just common items on the bar, but the second morning the gravy looked like water and the waffle mixture appeared to have been thinned down. Other than those things--all was good and I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly

Great Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great clean modern rooms. The beds and pillows are like sleeping on clouds, we were plotting to steal them all. The staff member that was there when we arrived, Jacquline, was so sweet and attentive! The breakfast was nothing special and the a/c was never turned on prior to our arrival so the room was a bit warm and muggy but quickly cooled down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by R.Rommel from Campbellsburg, KY

No air conditioning

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
First off they put us on the second floor, the hotel does not have an elevator and two of our party are handicapped. The room was 86 degrees, the thermostat did not work, nor did the air conditioner. The fact that they had a fan sitting in the room when we walked in should have been a clue. The night clerk, was very nice and brought up 2 more fans, and attempted to make the thermostat work, however, it was miserable in that room all night. The manager the following day, could have cared less, and the breakfast was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2013 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for your inconvenience. We did not know the thermostat was not working in that room (we got the thermostat replaced that day). All of our rooms are furnished with fans for our guests comfort. The only way for a guarantee for 1st floor is in our handicapped rooms. We hope to add hot items to our breakfast soon. Again, we are terribly sorry for your inconvenience and hope to have the privilege to make your next experience enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne from Columbus

Near everything I was looking for

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again and would highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A. Smith from Atlanta

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my fourth time staying at this hotel out of the last four years, and it has been a refreshing experience each time. Staff is friendly and very helpful, rooms are great, price is great for my budget, there is a movie theater which is free, a small breakfast area, and the only noise I heard was the train going by, but even it was very low noise. I will always stay at this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dodson Family from Nashville

spring in spring city

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked the hotel. it was nice and clean. very convenient to the destination I was going. the staff was pleasant. this will be an ideal place next time I decide to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SJDKC from Tn

Genuine

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and they helped the best they could. The only thing we did was sleep there but we did the do-it-yourself breakfast, it had that being at home feeling. I would recommend this hotel to most.