Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Champaign, IL

Great, clean and very nice!

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in Spring City and it was the friendliest staff we've ever encountered! The first morning, our clock wasn't working and the staff left breakfast open a little longer than posted. We had a DVD player issue and it was taken care of immediately. They have a movie theater in the lobby that is Awesome! We would stay here again without reservations if we are ever in that area again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We could not be happier that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will be thrilled to know they went above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable! Thank you for the Great review and your business! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terri Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not As In Love

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
In our party of 4, we had 2 women that had knee replacements as well as one that has a very bad bad back. We were given rooms on the second floor, which meant we had to walk up the stairs as there is no elevator. When we asked for rooms on the first floor, we were told that there was a sports team staying and there were no other rooms available. We told the clerk we booked the rooms like a month or more ago, and she said , so did they. The lady with the back problem is about to have major back surgery, and this made her problems bad . Also there was not a lot of food left when we went down for breakfast, again, because the sport team had eaten so much. I think we will consider staying further out of Spring City the next time we are in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We truly wished we would have known special arrangements were needed on your recent stay. I assure you we would have met your needs if we had known in advance. We value your business and would love to continue to earn it. We had two ladies working breakfast and would have been happy to get you all you wanted. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from cloverdale, ohio

service beyond!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
This was an unexpected stay due to the death of my son.this hotel went far beyond with their services to make our stay as enjoyable as possible under the circumstances. if we ever need to visit spring city again we certainly will use this hotel again. thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
For You to take time and complement our service during your time of such a loss has to be the most heart touching review for us ever! Thank you for your kind words. May the Reason for the Season bring you peace always. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DAVID from Warrenton

Excellent hotel for the money

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed there for 3 nights, on business at the Watts Bar Plant. Hotel staff extremely helpful and nice, and place was spotless. Room was big, shower was perfect. our only small complaint was that the beds were too soft for a complete 5 star review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy you found our staff to be extremely helpful and nice. Thank you also for the good grade card on finding us to be spotless! Our double Queen rooms have one firm bed and one softer for future bookings with us request one of those please. Thank you for your business and have a Great holiday season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Asheville

Highly recommend.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel. The owners take a lot of pride in the property and are very attentive to the guests. Would that we plan to stay at this motel is back in the spring city / Dayton area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for letting us know how we are doing. We are thrilled you highly recommend our Hotel. Owner and staff do take pride in our property. Thank you for staying with us. Look forward to having you as our Guest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jax fl

Nice clean will stay again

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Staff was helpful especially manager in every way.Will stay again when in Spring City area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Manager and Staff will be well pleased you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vicky from Louisiana

Housekeeping Needs improvement

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
There was a train that went by numerous times each night blowing its horn each time it passed. Also we were surprised that after we arrived the beds were not ever made up all the time we were there and the only service that was provided was that clean towels were provided each day. The bathroom counters were not even wiped down. Trash cans were not emptied daily. The hotel overall was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly, but housekeeping needs a big improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy you found our Property to be clean, comfortable, with a friendly staff. Housekeeping possibly confused your room for one that just requested towels. We are a daily, full service Housekeeping Hotel. Hope you will pass through again. Thank You for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels