Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Room is good for the money. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Florida

Nice place for the money!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Showers
Very simple rooms, but had everything you needed. We only stayed for one night to get some rest halfway through an 18 hour drive. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers. Employees were very nice and willing to help as well. My only "complaint" was that the shower water didn't get very warm. Other than that, very nice hotel for the money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Entering the lobby, I saw a hand-written sign indicating that due to contractual issues, they would not have food delivery for 2 weeks and, thus, no breakfast at all for that period. The staff was pleasant and apologetic, but did not offer anything to compensate for the lack of breakfast, which was one of my reasons for picking this hotel as a stop on a cross-country trip. Staff also informed us that the ice maker was not functional. The room was acceptable, although with 2/4 drawer handles unusable. The bathroom tub seemed slimy and looked dirty, which was not pleasant. Overall: we survived our night's sleep without further problems, but it was a disappointing experience. I cancelled a stay on the return trip in favor of another hotel that was not as well-located ... but which should actually have the advertised breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

completely mislabled

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all, the location listed for this hotel was completely wrong, off by a good 6 miles. One reason we chose this higher priced hotel, aside from the fact we were led to believe it was within walking distance of my parent's house, was it had a hot tub in the pool area. Surprise! The hot tub had been concreted over. Then the heating unit in the room was so loud, it woke us up constantly. Overall, the hotel was fairly new and clean but I would not recommend it and don't plan on spending my money there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia from Tuscaloosa. Alabama.

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stopped here for the night on our way to Gatlinburg. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Would not have wanted to stay for a lengthy stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from blacklick, ohio

Hotel close to the highway

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Clean
Location: Close to the highway
Had a good stay, the room was clean, breakfast was good and a lot of things to chose from.
3 out of 5
by Melisa from Kentucky, USA

Sweetwater overnight

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Technology (wifi and cable)
Location: Near interstate
We had to move rooms to get wifi Internet service. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was marginal in quality but lots of foolproof options like instant oats, cereal, coffee. Waffles good but needed spray (they all stuck). The pool was a plus but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elena from West Chester, Ohio

Pleasant and convenient stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Clean, convenient off-75, breakfast buffet could be better served, but still better than most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com