Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Room is good for the money. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Florida

Nice place for the money!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Showers
Very simple rooms, but had everything you needed. We only stayed for one night to get some rest halfway through an 18 hour drive. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers. Employees were very nice and willing to help as well. My only "complaint" was that the shower water didn't get very warm. Other than that, very nice hotel for the money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Entering the lobby, I saw a hand-written sign indicating that due to contractual issues, they would not have food delivery for 2 weeks and, thus, no breakfast at all for that period. The staff was pleasant and apologetic, but did not offer anything to compensate for the lack of breakfast, which was one of my reasons for picking this hotel as a stop on a cross-country trip. Staff also informed us that the ice maker was not functional. The room was acceptable, although with 2/4 drawer handles unusable. The bathroom tub seemed slimy and looked dirty, which was not pleasant. Overall: we survived our night's sleep without further problems, but it was a disappointing experience. I cancelled a stay on the return trip in favor of another hotel that was not as well-located ... but which should actually have the advertised breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from blacklick, ohio

Hotel close to the highway

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Clean
Location: Close to the highway
Had a good stay, the room was clean, breakfast was good and a lot of things to chose from.
3 out of 5
by Melisa from Kentucky, USA

Sweetwater overnight

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Technology (wifi and cable)
Location: Near interstate
We had to move rooms to get wifi Internet service. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was marginal in quality but lots of foolproof options like instant oats, cereal, coffee. Waffles good but needed spray (they all stuck). The pool was a plus but nothing special.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy access to I-75

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would not stay here again. We pulled in to a hearse parked under the portico with a Scream mask in the back window. The first room we were given was not clean. The second one was but at that point we were not happy with our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elena from West Chester, Ohio

Pleasant and convenient stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Clean, convenient off-75, breakfast buffet could be better served, but still better than most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SHM

Good, clean, convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights to visit family in the area. Location is very convenient to highway and local attractions. Breakfast left a lot to be desired; not as complete as other hotels' continental breakfasts. Staff was very friendly but housekeeping left our pizza boxes and soda bottles in the room when they cleaned. Beds were comfortable, room was clean. Microwave and fridge proved useful. Pool was open but we didnt use it. Would definitely stay again.