Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: close to destination
WiFi wasn't working in the evening. When booked no Smoking, when arrived i was booked "Smoking" I asked for first floor, they had me as second floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from Whitewater, WI

Served its purpose well.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
This is an economy establishment, and as such did its job well. The only issue I had was some dog hair on the table. This became apparent when clothing was picked up from it. Can't really fault the cleaning staff too much as we didn't even see it initially. Overall, though, solid economy lodging.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Brampton Ontario

Super 8 - Athens

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Close to I75, reasonable price.
Convenient overnight stop on way to Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by the neuman's from Athens, tn

not bad for budget travel

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
good and safe, well lit, budget savvy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave C from akron OH

Good value for the money

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Needed a place to stay for 3 nights. This proved to work out fine since we were visiting family and did not spend any time except to sleep.
Cons: Needs updating. Housekeeping doing a great job with what they have to work with. Rust present on lighting fixtures leaves a little to be desired.
Outdated motel. Needs remodel/updating. But compared to neighboring facilities gave excellent value for nightly room charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from AL

Good for the price! Wonderful front desk person!

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We always stay here when we visit our family in TN. Our stay only consist of one night but each time the front desk clerk was extremely nice (even when we checked in late). The only thing I didn't like this time was that the cleaning service opened our door at 9 AM - but I'm quick to say we forgot to place the "do not disturb" sign and we didn't have the latch pulled over so I'm sure it was an honest, although almost unfortunate mistake. lol!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from MD

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved my room and king size bed. The location was perfect near everything you could possibly need. Only problem no computer in the lobby. Good breakfast in lobby. Great deal for the price. Would stay again in a heartbeat!