Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mi

Very comfortable & felt safe

Posted Oct 18, 2014
On way to florida. Easy on easy off hw. Applebee's next door with $3.99 appetizers
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom Ohio

Old n run down.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place looked decent enough. Till we went in our room. Cigarette burns EVERYWHERE. All furniture either burned or severely scratched. Doesn't look like they've done any improvements since they built the place. Pool was murky swamp water, not usable. Staff was nice n no bedbugs but those were the only positives. This is NOT a 3.6/5... More like a 2.1
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joannefrom Sebring

Most unpleasant room ever

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was supposed to be smoke free. during the night I woke up to smell of cigarettes so bad I thought someone was in our room. Sheets do not fit bed and came loose during night. bathroom door was so ill fitted you could see a 1" gap from door nob down. Breakfast was unedible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom athens TN

Close to freeway

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice stay. Informative front desk. Housekeepers were nice rooms were in some need of updates and deeper cleaning but ok for our stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom MS

Other options available at the same price point

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I picked this Super 8 after staying at one the had interior rooms in VA. This Super 8 has extetnal door rooms in an area with lots of other brands in Athens, Tn. I only picked this area because it is halfway between Knoxville and Chattanoga. The night auditor checked me in very fast in like less than 1 minute. I took my key and went to my toom. The room was old, musty and not clean. First there was hair on the hair dryer and sink and I saw a few roaches. I was relieved that I was not bitten by bed bugs when I woke up and that I did not bring any critters with me home. Luckily I was only here to sleep for 4 hours before driving on to Mississippi. Check the reviews and go with any of the other hotels in Athens there were lots of choices and they cant be any worse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by joefrom Athens tn

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was cheap and allright
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonyfrom Ga.

Good for what you pay for

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dated, Nice help. Breakfast was minimal but what i expected for what I paid. No bugs to be seen and the bed was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jpfrom Michigan

Bargain

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com