Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from rose hill

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
over all good need a few inprovements .wash cloths were stained, handicap acess was very tight .but hotel set up good I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

conveniently located

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rates were low and quality was high.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Michigan

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Continental breakfast included juice & bread. The hot tub was the size of a bathtub. Very grimy & old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good Hotel. Our grandkids really enjoyed the indoor pool. Our room was close to the pool and was clean. It would have been helpful to have a breakfast area in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeremy

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would stay again back side looked old but it was real nice on the inside priced right with friendly service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would never stay here again

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Room was not in good condition. Best uncomfortable.
Location: Sweetwater Tennessee
Sheets had holes and did not smell right. Room keys had to to be renewed daily . Manager and assistant manager seemed unprofessional and unhelpful .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by randy

Near Lost Sea

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Aged facility, skipped breakfast bar entirely, had to "negotiate" with front-desk clerk regarding lack of pull-out sofa being available (they had been bolted shut due to safety reasons-people pinching fingers), they wanted to charge $10 for a roll-away bed as an alternative to them not having what they claimed. A row of old televisions set out back of the hotel accompanied by a pop-up camper with an onsite parking lot resident left an odd, third-world impression. Would skip next time and find a place even if farther away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

TN from AL

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
My family and I had a great time at the Magnuson Hotel. The only thing that could have made it better is if they were to renovate the interior and extereior just a little bit. Otherwise, perfect stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com