Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Location: Near Lake Eachem and the Curtain Fig Tree
We enjoyed the quiet surroundings and the nocturnal animal viewing platform.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Stockholm

great place

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great resort in the middle of the wet jungle in the Atherton tablelands. Friendly staff, great lodges and animals/birds everywhere. Very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco, California

Room in rain forest

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Room in rain forest was appreciated after a hot day birding the Atherton Tablelands. Enjoyed the Victoria's Riflebirds, Lewin's Honeyeaters, and Spotted Catbirds on our deck railing early in the morning and later in the afternoon. We liked the wildlife platform at night where you can see such things as possums of various sorts and Sugar Gliders. The kitchen with a fridge was great. It was easy to make breakfast in the AM. The place was a very good value and a good base for birding the Tablelands. It was easy to find and it is near Lake Eachem where you can go swimming, if it is hot. The trail around Lake Eachem had a Tooth-billed Bowerbird singing over his stage very close to the trail! Yungaburra is about 15 minutes away where you can see platypus in the Peterson River and eat out.
5 out of 5
by Elle from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful spot, loads of wildlife.
Cons: No mobile reception (but free wi-fi/phone in room).
Location: Tranquil, Good views
Facilities: Nice , Fantastic bed!; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; Driveway is unsealed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Netherlands/ Scotland

Accurate name: rainforest wildlife lodge!!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
This is like camping without the discomfort. We loved the area, the rain forest walks and the opportunity, if patient and lucky, to see wild life. Owners very knowledgable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Wow, amazing stay. Extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. In the midst of a rainforest, there is a fully lit night viewing platform to spot wild Australian animals, hints on spotting birds, rainforest short walks. Extremely friendly owners. I would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well appointed rainforest lodge

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Room great and wildlife experience brilliant
Cons: En-suite facilities very cramped and pool area not regularly cleaned
Location: Perfect for exploring the lovely Tablelands
We had a room that has probably been recently refurbished and it was well appointed, clear and nicely furnished. Location is superb and nocturnal viewing area is unique
5 out of 5
by norbert from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Sugar glider
Cons: Toilet door
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Sharyn from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Getting close to wildlife
Location: Amazing wildlife
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Great deal; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;