Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

OUR NIGHT AT STRICTLY AT THE CLONARD HOTEL

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere was brilliant.Fantastic food, service was very efficient and friendly, modern decor, and the cleanliness of the hotel was a very high.
Cons: Complimentary chocolate, or a drink on arrival.
Location: We did not get a chance to try the nearby swimming pool and gym but maybe next time.Sopping in nearby Carlow is suitably located and a trip to Shaws.
We had a fabulous night at the Clonard Hotel. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful when checked in and also very efficient when we needed extra towels. We were also delighted at how staff took our booking for the spa for the next day with suited our time of departure. We enjoyed a full Irish breakfast serviced by efficient and friendly waitresses. The hotel was recently decorated to a luxurious standard in the bar, the reception area and the dining room. Our room was very comfortable with all we required for an over stay. We also had dinner served outside in the sunshine, the food was fantastic and look forward to our next visit. We attended the strictly dancing function and had a terrific night. The function room employees could not have done more for us. All in all we could not have asked for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Nice hotel , great food , close to athy

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: Athy town is in walking distance
We attended a wedding at the hotel . The food was fab , staff attentive , rooms clean and comfortable . A special thanks to Geraldine , whose first aid was put to the test . All in all a great stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J&S from Mayo

Would recommend

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: big room, big bathroom, great power shower, big comfortable bed, lovely scenery, polite staff. Cons: WiFi connectivity shockingly poor, dvd player broken. Overall, a really nice place to stay, for it's peaceful surroundings and large deluxe rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Perth, Australia

A very comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Spacious room Excellent meal in bar High speed internet Parking
Location: Many of the Souther Ireland are within an easy days drive.
My wife and I stayed at Clanard Court during a self drive holiday in Ireland. We highly recumbent the hotel as an excellent base for touring Souther Ireland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Dublin

Grand hotel but massively over priced.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is friendly and clean but at 130 Europe a night without breakfast, I will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aisling Hathaway

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerry from Galway

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing fab grounds around hotel very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Derry

Lovely Hotel, Great food and Staff,

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: I liked Everything about this Hotel.
Location: very good location just on the outskirt of Athy, very quiet location. Close to Newbridge, Portloaise and Kilkenny this is a great wee town.
Relaxing Break, my husband and I were on a three day relaxing break, and I have to say that I loved the Hotel and would highly recommend it to others,It is located on the edge of Athy, very quiet location, but close enough to travel to other towns for shopping ,the staff were so helpful, rooms immaculate, beds comfortable, food excellent and well priced. I could not fault this Hotel in any way and I look forward to staying there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
pool is not on hotel grounds. its "OFF SITE" as they say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veronica Balfe Molloy from Kildare

Perfect for our wedding anniversary getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, loads of bright areas and beautifully decorated, Food was delicious and very reasonable. Enjoyed our stay and would return again.