Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, good food, lovely rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tipp

Great hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Stayed in this hotel on Saturday night and it was a fab hotel we had my cousins wedding there and the staff were brilliant I would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kildare

Brilliant hotel for a wedding!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Went to a friend's wedding and had an amazing day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by West Corkfrom Ireland

Fantastic friendly staff

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to attend 3 day National Ploughing Championships. Hotel very busy but staff went out of the way to look after everyone, and kept smiling and happy. Beautiful newly built hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by West Corkfrom Ireland

Great Location.

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed 3 night to attend National Ploughing Championships. Very Comfortable hotel. Staff very efficient and friendly. Hotel very busy because of Ploughing Championships, but staff had time to smile and chat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom USA

Great first day/night stay in Ireland

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for first day/night after long flight. Reasonable, easy drive from Dublin airport (ie, getting familiar with left side driving). Very pleasant, quiet location. Walked to town. Walk is easy if inclined. Friendly staff went out of way to accommodate early arrival. Delicious boiled cod and chowder for dinner in hotel restaurant. Kitchen a little slow, but great service. Only gave 4 to location because some people prefer closer to town, but we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

OUR NIGHT AT STRICTLY AT THE CLONARD HOTEL

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere was brilliant.Fantastic food, service was very efficient and friendly, modern decor, and the cleanliness of the hotel was a very high.
Cons: Complimentary chocolate, or a drink on arrival.
Location: We did not get a chance to try the nearby swimming pool and gym but maybe next time.Sopping in nearby Carlow is suitably located and a trip to Shaws.
We had a fabulous night at the Clonard Hotel. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful when checked in and also very efficient when we needed extra towels. We were also delighted at how staff took our booking for the spa for the next day with suited our time of departure. We enjoyed a full Irish breakfast serviced by efficient and friendly waitresses. The hotel was recently decorated to a luxurious standard in the bar, the reception area and the dining room. Our room was very comfortable with all we required for an over stay. We also had dinner served outside in the sunshine, the food was fantastic and look forward to our next visit. We attended the strictly dancing function and had a terrific night. The function room employees could not have done more for us. All in all we could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by María MADUENOfrom San Diego

Excelente estancia de mexicanas en Clonard Court

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nos encantó! El trato, servicio , comodidad y elegancia así como la ubicación.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

Nice hotel , great food , close to athy

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: Athy town is in walking distance
We attended a wedding at the hotel . The food was fab , staff attentive , rooms clean and comfortable . A special thanks to Geraldine , whose first aid was put to the test . All in all a great stay .