Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent hotel, near to atractions

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Excelen, good service, nice design and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I use to stay here before it was aloft, I can't believe this is the same place!!!!! So clean so nice location close to everything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hallways - paint with a brighter color, not dark. Improve lighting in the hallways! Change paint scheme in the rooms to be brighter! More lights!
Location: Aquarium.
Two night stay. Hallways were painted very dark with poor lighting. Room were painted very dark with very poor lighting in the rooms. Weird sinks, pocket doors used to shower/toilet. Only one hook to hang a towel when you have several sharing a room - a very poor design. The 'lounge' area next to the bar would play music too loud. We were unable to hold a conversation next to the pool table. The choice of music was for a very specific clientele for which we were not included. It was rather offensive. Food and beverage prices for breakfast were horrible. Go somewhere else for better food at a lower rate. While there was a security person monitoring the outside, access to the hotel was easily made without passing by front desk staff. Just ride the elevator. I would have felt better if I carried a gun. I would rather stay at an Extended Stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent services!!!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Excellent hotel, very well located, very clean rooms and the attention of all employees very cordial
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall, just not a good value. Their website makes the facility seem so nice. Strange smell in the hallway and ugly decor. Location is all this hotel has.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great Place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide a free breakfast with stay and not charge so much for parking at hotel ($20/Night). Maid service was a 2 out of 5 stars.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Aloft in ATL. It is two blocks from World of Coke, Aquarium, and Park. My daughter loved the theme of the hotel very hip and trendy. Free pool table was a hit. Swimming pool was small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Clean lobby.
Cons: Hot water
Location: Good location, a lot of bars/restaurants/attractions in walking distance.
When I arrived to check in, both of the front desk employees were on the phone. After a couple minutes, one of them began helping me with the check in. A few minutes after that, the other employee got off the phone and told me that the hotel was, "...out of hot water and we don't know when it will be back on..." I thought he was messing with me at first, especially since the hotel just opened recently. They did offer me a refund, however what bothered me was that the original individual checking me in didn't say a thing about it. Never saw the room so I can't speak to it. Pretty disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Updated Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, quiet room
Cons: Onsite dining
Location: Downtown Atlanta, good location, many restaurants nearby.
Hotel was modern and clean. Not many amenities, no restaurant onsite, but if you want good quality, quite, and comfortable hotel this is the one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value for modern, chic hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This building use to be a Days Inn, but they thorough remodeled everything to be modern (typical Aloft styling). The pool is small but nice. The views were decent but not the best since you're surrounded by much taller buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Margaret Sollod from Aloft Atlanta, GA

We did not get to stay they moved us to the Westin

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful of Aloft to send us over to the Westin Buckhead because they had no hot water. I really appreciate them putting the customer first. They also tried hard to help me get my boys to the new hotel, I had car issues and couldn't drive to the new locations. The old location was within walking distance of the event we were attending. The move cost me about $120 in cad fares, but it was a great hotel and the boys loved it.