Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Perfect place, perfect atmosphere, perfect staff, perfect stay! No worries!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very nice,clean comfortable room. It had a fantastic shower and great air conditioner. I could not have been happier, great place!
Wonderful experience, great staff great location and fantastic room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent hotel, near to atractions

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Excelen, good service, nice design and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I use to stay here before it was aloft, I can't believe this is the same place!!!!! So clean so nice location close to everything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hallways - paint with a brighter color, not dark. Improve lighting in the hallways! Change paint scheme in the rooms to be brighter! More lights!
Location: Aquarium.
Two night stay. Hallways were painted very dark with poor lighting. Room were painted very dark with very poor lighting in the rooms. Weird sinks, pocket doors used to shower/toilet. Only one hook to hang a towel when you have several sharing a room - a very poor design. The 'lounge' area next to the bar would play music too loud. We were unable to hold a conversation next to the pool table. The choice of music was for a very specific clientele for which we were not included. It was rather offensive. Food and beverage prices for breakfast were horrible. Go somewhere else for better food at a lower rate. While there was a security person monitoring the outside, access to the hotel was easily made without passing by front desk staff. Just ride the elevator. I would have felt better if I carried a gun. I would rather stay at an Extended Stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent services!!!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Excellent hotel, very well located, very clean rooms and the attention of all employees very cordial
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall, just not a good value. Their website makes the facility seem so nice. Strange smell in the hallway and ugly decor. Location is all this hotel has.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great Place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide a free breakfast with stay and not charge so much for parking at hotel ($20/Night). Maid service was a 2 out of 5 stars.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Aloft in ATL. It is two blocks from World of Coke, Aquarium, and Park. My daughter loved the theme of the hotel very hip and trendy. Free pool table was a hit. Swimming pool was small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is an incidental fee of $100 that they will ask for when you check in, the hold is on your credit card up to 10 days I was told so we shall see.. That's a substantial fee that should be posted upfront. I called to ask a question and I had to call three times before someone answered. The location is great. Within walking distance to Centennial Park, Coca Cola, and the aquarium. There was no microwave in my room as offered in the room details. Comfy beds but if you like soft pillows, you may need to bring your own. Since they do actually provide a very small fridge, I would suggest bringing your own bottled water and other beverages and snacks. The prices are ridiculous in the lobby. I paid $6.50 for a small bottle of orange juice and a vitamin water so I didn't dare check out the bar or restaurant. Also parking is charged at checkout, $40 is kinda pricey but the lot is very secure. Some of the surrounding lots look a tad sketchy. The pool is very small so I would suggest taking a swim early to avoid too many people. I doubt I would stay again but only because of the extra charge I wasn't expecting, that didn't sit well with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Good hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
pretty nice place for the money last minute.