Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L R Moore from Atlanta, Ga

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a hotel in the middle of renovation, not a bad stay. State has really fouled access though. maybe a better sign on the road would help. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The major problem was distance to our convention sight but highway connections eased most of that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Sure?

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was great, I arrive at same time as airport shuttle bus. There was only one employee doing check-in, which she handled the crowd very well. Rooms.....very dated, hotel was purchased from larger chain & it shows it age and neglect. I'm big on good service, I got that. but was a little let down by condition of hotel rooms. Not sure if I'd recommend for traveling or out of town guest?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachael from San Diego

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We showed up to this hotel around noon. The ladies at the front desk seemed irritated about the guest checking in. When it was our turn, they pulled out our reservations on a faxed paper and told us that hotels.com "cancelled" our reservation. It was hard to believe, especially because I had called in to make the reservation the day before and received a confirmation email. She charged us twice and after telling her our payment was confirmed already, she finally let us see the fax paper with our reserv. On it. No where did it say it was cancelled and thats the only record they have of us. When finally we got to the room, we were booked next to an abandoned room, door open, walls completed destroyed. OUR room should've been closed off too. It The floors were sticky and like they havent been cleaned in months, there were no microwave or mini fridge as advertised, no trashcan, and finally.. NO SHEETS ON THE BED.. It is one thing to not like a room, but we felt completely uncomfortable and disgusted!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ms me t eye from tampa

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will never stay there again y becuz the room wasnt clean enough for my babies plus when we got their thy tried to put us in a storage room plus a few of the rooms doors was left open the place was a place I will never ever visit again when I visit atlanta
1 out of 5
Recommended
by D. Conway from Room 325

A Poor Room

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
1. No hot water in the shower 2. Remote control didn't work, even after we changed the batteries 3. Lamp stuck in the "On" position, so I unplugged it. 4. Toilet tank (not the bowl) leaked after flushing. The staff was helpful, nice and apologetic, and explained that the hotel was undergoing a renovation. I will not return if I can help it, but the price was right at $44. Fix, please!
1 out of 5
by Gemdandy from Alabama

Not Safe

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Personnel
Cons: Everything
Location: I don't know whats in the area, because as soon as daylight came we were out of there. Will never go back again.
Had to change rooms 3 times because of doors not able to lock or unclean. Rooms have very bad odors. Felt very unsafe.
2 out of 5
by Jesse from Los Angeles, CA

I was disappointed.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: I like that they took cash and no hold on card. And they had rooms.
Cons: Honestly, this place needs a good remodel and central h&a.
Location: this hotel is the more run down park of town. Nothing to do nearby. Only a small convenience store on the corner and a restaurant in the hotel lot.
I came into this hotel real late and paying cash. I had a room reserved for me so I was unsure what I was walking into. Upon seeing the exterior I knew I was in for different. Then when I found that the Libby was closed and I had to call the hotel to get the guy to come to a window with a hole in which we communicated and I stayed outside, I kept getting that dramatic/horror flick kind of vibe. The guy at window was cool though, very courteous. Once I got the key, which was an actual key that is cut to fit....I found that it was exceedingly difficult to open my door. I managed somehow to get it open but I honestly don't know if I just pushed it open cause it was closed properly or what. Either way I didn't leave my room because I didn't want to deal with the door again. When I opened the door, the smell of an old church basement filled my nose. A musty and aged building smell mixed with mildew filled the room. As I looked around at things I noticed a swamp cooler held up by a piece of 2x4 and a tray underneath for water. A clock was on the nightstand, but its face empty. Not even plugged in I don't think. I found the remote to the television..buttons displaying nothing but colors and no words due to usage and not a single battery in it either. The TV set itself was an older LG which is ok but the connection to it was terrible. I could not even tell who was on the screen. I knew it was a person but couldn't see who. There was no fridge or microwave.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by brandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just awful

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the most disgusting place, I've ever been. I had to move rooms 3 times and it still wasn't good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leona from Salt Spring Island, BC

Not bad for one night

Posted Feb 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff & airport shuttle driver
Cons: Noisy heater that needed adjustment during the night.
Location: Close to the Atlanta airport.
The Days Inn was close to the Atlanta airport, so that was convenient. However, it is badly in need of a facelift. New owners were taking over the day we left, apparently. Let's hope that they do some badly needed redecorating. The heating system also needs an upgrade. The heater was noisy and needed adjustment during the night. On the plus side, there was a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee perk and safe in the room. Also, the shower in our room (#324) was the best! The "continental breakfast" they advertised turned out to be coffee (good) and frozen packages of low-quality doughnuts and other similar items. We enjoyed the coffee, but ate breakfast at the airport. The price was appropriate for the quality of the accommodation.