Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Starkville, MS

Good location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Old appliances
Room was clean enough as well as the rest of the facilities. The location is great, just a 15 min drive to Atlanta (with no traffic).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Horrible experience

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This hotel was stained and the wi-fi would not work. Housekeeping did not change the sheets even after we left and no one wished us well after we left. This hotel lacked supplies and hospitality. A very disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nasty room

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I lifted the mattress and found a pair of heavily soiled underwear between the mattress and box spring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay for the money we spent. The towels were stiff and small. The bed was difficult to sleep on, not very comfy. No outlets for a phone or laptop, you had to unplug something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shane V.from TN

Great for the price!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great for the price. It was especially nice being so close to Six Flags Over GA. The free breakfast was better than expected with a waffle maker. The night staff at check-in and the morning staff at check-out were both very friendly. I asked for two extra blankets, but was told only one was available. The air conditioning froze in the early morning hours making a horrible sound until I turned it off. Overall, great for a quick night sleep for the family before heading back to another day at Six Flags.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

There MUST Be Better Places To Stay in GA!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for my daughter's 18th birthday/vacation. It was our first time to GA and I wanted something that was reasonably priced for myself and 3 teenagers. The front desk clerk was nice enough. The room however was filthy. My sox turned black from the carpet and it smelled terrible. The kids and I went to Dollar General and bought clorox wipes, bug spray (as there were a couple dead bugs in the wall corners of the room), Lysol, and some air freshener. It was BAD! We just cleaned up and dealth with it because we were after all 10 hours from home and I'm a single mom on a budget. Our stay was for two nights. The next day we went to Six Flags, had a great time, we were out all day and came back exhausted to shower and relax. I realized that housekeeping did not replenish our towels so I went to the front desk to ask for more towels. The desk clerk actuallly questioned me as if I was trying to steal towels (REALLY???). So I told her, ma'am, I promise I am not taking the towels, housekeeping must have forgot to put some in there... I need four towels. :-/ The room still smelled musty but we just kept spraying everything down with Lysol and air freshener. Next day we were out all day and only had to deal with the hotel to sleep that night and we were out at 5am the next morning. Will NEVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenfrom Huntsville, Al

Good location

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean ...close to six flags, nice accommodations... We will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GAfrom Atlanta

Extremely Satisfied Customer

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got a room at this establishment because I was working a music festival very near by. When I pulled in I thought, "Oh boy, this looks SUPER ratchet". I was pleasantly surprised when I got in the hotel room. It was clean-ish (the sheets and bedspreads were a little questionable). I got a non-smoking room and it was an actual non-smoking room!! No cigarette odors to be found. The fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and hair dryer were a nice feature. The font desk people were great and let me get a slightly later checkout (12 instead of 11). The amenities are sparce, but I really didn't care about that. I didn't get a hotel room for the shampoo. The breakfast could have used a little more protein, maybe some peanut butter for the bananas? For the price, it was more than I could have asked for.