Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, GA

Disappointing venue

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The bar, the employees, the location
Cons: See "my experience" above.
Location: In mid-town near the High Museum, lots of good and varied restaurants and an easy ride to other locales
The idea of the Artmore is a good one. However, at least in our case, the execution of the idea left something to be desired. Our third floor suite was obviously a makeover of a attic apartment, with deeply sloping ceilings, no windows—only skylights with fixed louvers—and a staircase down to the kitchen which was dangerously located at the corner of the bed. The shower's hot/cold knobs didn't work, so that one was either under boiling hot or freezing water. The wifi was completely inadequate—I couldn't send a simple email or open a website most of the time. I ended up setting up a hotspot with my phone, instead. The wall separating us from the adjoining room was thin enough that we were awakened in the middle of the night—several times—by the ardent activities of the neighbors. Breakfast was ho-hum. And, no one asked how our stay was when we checked out. ... On the plus side, the bar was good and the employees were very pleasant. And it is reasonably located in mid-town, walking distance to most of the attractions and some good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo, Japan

Wonderful Hotel in Atlanta

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: +Enough Space +Beautiful Courtyard +Cleanliness +Kind Staff +Convenient Location to the access to Metro Station
Cons: N/A
This hotel might be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. +Wonderful Courtyard +Convenient for visitors because of easy access to Metro station. +Kind Staff +Enough space in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great location, character building

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: Soundproofing
A nice change from your typical big box hotel... lots of character. It doesn't come with a lot of bells and whistles, but the split level third floor suites are charming. The courtyard with the fireplace is welcoming after a day of exploring. Having the train station across the street provides great access to other neighbourhoods, including all the tourist attractions in downtown Atlanta. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Price and boutique atmosphere.
Cons: The first room they gave us (we arrived very late at night) was on the first floor with lights from the patio flashing. A room on the 2nd floor was b
Location: See above.
Hotel is well located near Midtown art district and the Marta station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Lovely, Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Delightful small hotel. Beautiful room, unique fittings and furnishings. Excellent WiFi. Great on sites bar. Opposite train station and 2 mins walked high art gallery. Easy to walk to CBD, but definitely not in the centre of town. Overall I would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pet-friendly hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, courtyard, friendly staff
Cons: Plumbing
Location: Walking distance to Piedmont Park
We enjoyed our stay at the Artmore... the lobby was very trendy and there was a nice cute courtyard to sit outside and relax on the comfortable couches. The lighting and ambience at night in the courtyard gave the area a nice welcoming appeal. We enjoyed being able to bring our dog with us and the accomodations were very clean. Our only complaint is the facilities are very old so the plumbing was a bit finicky. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay and we would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad & Tobago

Unique hotel close to Atlantic Station

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Very close to train station - which we took from airport. 3 floor hotel. Room was simple with small bathroom but clean and adequate. Stocked mini fridge. Door bell outside door which was entertaining to my son. View of carpark not very exciting but didn't come to hotel to spend time in the room. 99% of employees were very friendly and helpful. Did not eat at hotel so cannot comment. We were able to order and have delivered food from outside. Overall it was nice and suited our trip. Close to Atlantic Station which is a shopping area with movie theatre designed like a small town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Excellent Hotel, great location close to all nearby attraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Cool midtown hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Courtyard and location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Restaurants shopping downtown museums/attractions
Nice courtyard. Cool hotel, though bathroom was a bit small. Nice area very near metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, especially for the price you pay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Good location, inexpensive, clean, helpful staff
Cons: You can hear through the walls pretty well, I guess it could be a problem if you have loud neighbors
Location: High Museum of Arts Center of Puppetry Arts Woodruf Arts Center Piedmont Park
Located in Midtown which is a city center of arts. There are some great museums within walking distance. Only few minutes away from downtown by car. There is a MARTA train station right next to the hotel, which you can use to travel around the city. There is a Piedmont park, widely considered the best park in Atlanta, 5 min away where you can spend all day if you are outside person. We will definitely come back.