Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
A quick stay that was great place. It wouldn't let me close without a large message.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah/Ms

Comfort and Relaxation!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Room and Space
Cons: Frig in room
Location: Outstanding Location nice and quiet area
Out of the many different hotels I stayed in this was one of the best with plenty of room for the both of us. The only down fall is if I had plan to stay 4-5 nights I would have love to have a frig.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel is state of the art, extremely neat and clean
Cons: Please invest in staff training it is imperative as the service is disappointing.
Service is extremely poor, please invest in staff training on excellent customer service. They did not have information about general stuff which we knew just being a day in the country. The lady at breakfast when asked for a cheque told us she was not our server and asked us who our server was. When requesting laundry service we were asked to go back and get the laundry and bring it down stairs, when we got back looking for the laundry we were told to go look in the room, we then phoned to say its not in the room and told to the come downstairs to look for it. This was my very first experience in 20yrs of traveling to experience such poor service, it was as though your staff does not want to be working for you or they have no motivation to do their jobs, please invest in them as this will impact the excellent level of the hotel as it is such a beautiful hotel. We however got two staff members who were so helpful even though they were not swift and quick but they had willingness to assist. You are in the service industry not property so service is imperative to compliment the well managed structure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback on your experience. I am so sorry we did not live up to your or our level of service. We pride ourselves on being brilliant hosts and clearly did not accomplish this during your stay. I have shared your comments with our team so we can learn from this and improve in the future. I too am disappointed in the service you received and will make sure we continue to train our team on our service delivery. I hope we have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future and host you again. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Very. Good

Posted Oct 22, 2014
not at all as noisy as I thought it would be convenient to and from the airport. Very easy to find.would have liked the entrance to the long driveway to have been better lighted from the street. Was a little hard to find late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed staying with us and found our property to be convenient. We work very hard at being brilliant hosts and we hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future. I will certainly look at the lighting as you described and see if there is anything that can be done to this. We appreciate your feedback and your business. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh N.C.

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This was my second time coming to Atlanta. The hotel and staff were amazing!!! Everyone was so friendly, helpful and happy. Planning another trip in December and I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great hotel friendly staff, Comfortable rooms and delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: friendly accommodating staff, valet parking, eating at the grill, cleanliness
Cons: our room was a little small for 3 people, when it was advertised as a deluxe room
Location: Location was convenient to the airport and the interstate we needed to travel on.
the staff was very friendly and extra helpful. the room was very clean and had adequate space. We enjoyed eating at the grill very much. The valet parking was wonderful and the attendants were extra helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, AL

No free parking?? Try no free anything!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The airport shuttle runs on time every 15 minutes, but it will not wait for you, even 1 minute, even if your fiancé is still checking out.
Cons: Free parking for guests, free water in lobby for guests, faster check-in, more polite front desk staff.
Location: The area is a horrible ghetto with very few food options. Only stay here to get to the airport the next day.
The front desk check-in was very slow with disorder and cutting in line. The charge for daily parking was very high, and I don't think there should be a charge at all to park my car while I'm a guest! The next morning when I was checking out, I asked if there was water anywhere in the lobby. The front desk seemed perplexed by this request and suggested I buy some from the lobby Starbucks. Seriously?! Most decent hotels have complimentary fruit-flavored water for guests, and it's not like this is a bargain, cheap hotel. Luckily, a bell-hop saw my distress and offered me a complimentary bottle of water from a cooler behind his desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: All seemed good to me
Location: Just stayed one night and then picked up hire car
Only stayed one night but the hotel and room was clean and tidy with helpful staff and the location was excellent for both the airport and car hire location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice hotel but paper thin walls

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel is great and the indoor pool is amazing but I was constantly awakened by the people next door. Even when they merely used the hair dryer it was as if they were in the room with me!