Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Getaway Spot

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place for a getaway. Plenty of activities in the area. Transportation highly recommended. Wifi wasn't free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Atlanta Georgia

Very nice..enjoyed their breakfast buffet.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We loved the area..very beautiful. The rooms were nice also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Biloxi MS

Beautiful view, room was clean, staff are awesome!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I chose this hotel due to visiting Stone Mountain with my family. The hotel is located on site which made this very convenient. I was amazed at how beautiful it was, and how friendly the hotel staff are.They made us feel like a valued guest. The only complaint was the price of the food for the dinner buffet, the value of the food for the money (cold and no flavor) and the waitresses not having the same friendliness as the hotel staff. Otherwise our stay couldn't have been better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Sarasota, FL

Beautiful Park Resort

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful setting in Stone Mountain Park outside of Atlanta. If you are looking to get away from it all, this resort has it. Access to Stone Mountain, hiking, boating, sightseeing. As well as the hotel features of a heated pool, gym, meeting rooms and clean, spacious rooms. This resort is a place to come to enjoy the outdoors and remove yourself from the bustle of everyday life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seb from CT

Quiet and nice.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice warm pools. Great coffee shop. Absolutely beautiful setting for be close to a major city
Cons: Room size if traveling with children.
Location: Stone Mountain Park. Great for family activities !
Beautiful grounds. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.Some areas of hotel are a little dated, but not much. Having to pay for internet in this day and age was very annoying. Pools were very nice and lobby is very beautiful. Rooms and bathrooms are on the small side if you bring children with you. room size is perfect for two adults. Being in Stone Mountain Park was really cool. A very easy 25 to 35 minute commute into downtown Atlanta for entertainment and restaurants. Overall a beautiful facility at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Louisiana

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel! Rooms were a little smaller than I expected for a "resort" style hotel but they were comfortable and clean so that's what mattered most!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from Athens, Ga.

Close to home...miles away from the mundane!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for only one night just to have a small romantic get away for the weekend and it was perfect! The staff was warm and freindly, the room was spacious and had an amazing view of the lake. Even upon entering the grounds you immediately feel less stressed and more connected with nature. The hot tub was a much needed ammenity and very appreciated and the breakfast buffet was probably the best hotel breakfast buffet that I've ever had. Two thumbs up!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cletus from atlanta

very relaxing

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
good